We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of The Wilcot Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wilcot Hotel
Ranked #169 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Myself and my partner had a great time here. The owner, Terry, and his partner, were fantastic hosts. Friendly, funny, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We would have paid more for the room. The bed was worth the money alone. So comfortable! We recommend this hotel 100% and will be defo staying again. Breakfast was a great way to start the day, and Terry wasn't phased when we said one of us was a vegetarian. The drinks in the hotel bar were cheap, and was a great starting point for a night out. Thanks to you both for helping us have a great break. Robb and Kev

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robb74656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
78
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We returned to this fantastic hotel which we visited last year,
Terry and Scott make you so welcome, nothing is too much trouble, so clean and tidy .
Breakfast is amazing ,
Thanks again Boys see you soon
Lynda and Sam xxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are great, we have the premier, a bit special
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank wildelynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodosteve
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Well where do I start. What a fantastic little place. Upon arrival myself and my partner where made feel very welcome by Terry. He showed us to our room and explained how to use the shower etc. The room was great well decorated and very clean. He told us where the best places to visit were and also the best bars and restaurants to go to. We met Terry's partner scott the next morning and what a lovely guy he is as well. We also met the guys out one night and really enjoyed their company as well in the bar. Breakfast is outstanding and was lovely each morning. This little place is worth a visit and we certainly will be returning in the very near future with our friends. Thanks for a great experience Terry and Scott.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodosteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

we were spending a long weekend in Blackpool with friends (6th-9th July). We were welcomed by Terry and Scott who were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay with them. Great rooms and very clean. fantastic breakfast we will definitely be booking again. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidgerrard2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed here with two friends this weekend (7th-8th July 2012) and I knew that we had made the correct decision right from the word go! We were welcomed warmly by the owners who were personal and attentive! They offered us advice and directions. Once shown to our rooms we were overwhelmed by the decor and quality. Cleanliness is paramount to us and The Wilcot is pristine! Clean sheets and comfortable beds meant we slept brilliantly.

Out breakfast was top quality and cooked to perfection. We will be booking again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finnan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Terry and Scott are amazing hosts.rooms are amazing and the breakfast is amazing too,nothing is too much trouble.would recommend to anyone!!missing your cheesecake already!!see you soon..love from the Birmingham boys..oh and nuala!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyliefan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

On arrival,was greeted by the proprietor terry and scott both friendly and witty guys.Terry was very helpful with telling us where the best shops,restaurants and gay puds could be found.The room was very modern and very clean,great value for money.Also a great breakfast included in the price.So thank you terry for making our first trip to blackpool agreat trip to remember!!..WOULD DEFIANTLY STAY AGAIN!! XX

Room Tip: All the rooms look great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
1,516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#51 of 858 in Blackpool
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#168 of 858 in Blackpool
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#344 of 858 in Blackpool
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 858 in Blackpool
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 858 in Blackpool
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilcot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilcot Hotel

Property: The Wilcot Hotel
Address: 80 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and stylish hotel located in North-Shore, Blackpool. Free parking, internet access & Wi-fi and Digital Free view TVs in all rooms.Established for 5 years and boasting an excellent reputation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing