We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel clean inside. We were allocated room 207. Great size, clean and tidy. Very helpful guy on reception at arrival. Friendly staff. Great value for money. Would highly recommend hotel.. Brilliant location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsWest06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review.

I'm very happy that you found our rooms to be clean and our Team friendly.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    363
    181
    81
    50
See reviews for
138
472
53
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Hi stayed here 3 nights from 18th July to 21st July. Hotel was good, room compact but did the job. Air con was fab and needed. Excellent location, continental breakfast was lovely, fresh and lady in restaurant very friendly. Only criticism was attention to detail slightly in room, inside secondary glazing needed cleaning, room 209.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chez6577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm really pleased that you found my Team to be very friendly and that the air conditioning helped to make your stay more comfortable.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice good location friendly staff good rooms and breakfast was nice every morning clean room and easy to check in and out no problems with our stay would recommend to anyone to stop at the hotel as it was good value for money would stay again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm pleased that you found my Team to be friendly, our rooms clean and our breakfast nice.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here from Thurs 17th July til today Saturday 19th. Turned up at 12, got checked straight in. We had room 201 - now I have seen a previous review about said room, as it is next to the lift shaft, being really noisy...however!! It was totally silent so please ignore them. I was also informed they were fully booked so it wasn't just a quiet visit.

Walked in to the most fab decorated room, definitely a taste to suit younger people, but I loved it. Very seaside themed and so clean!

The bathroom was spotless, showers were amazingly hot and the bed was lovely and comfy! Didn't want to get out this morning!

The curtains make the room very dark, just aswell as they have colour changing lights on at night that look very pretty outside..

When both sets of windows are closed there isn't much of the outside nightlife you can hear, but if your visiting for nightlife then this place is in the perfect spot!
Also our room was facing the north pier, absolutely beautiful!

Breakfast was cold continental, nice croissants and I was cheeky and spread Nutella on mine :) wide range of juice and hot drinks and an optional menu available for daytime menus.

Will definitely be back again :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review.

I'm so pleased that you had a great time at our Hotel. I'm happy that you liked the decor and that your room was spotless.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here from Monday 14th July to Friday 18th July, and had a fantastic time. It was our first time to Blackpool together and we wanted a base to go off and explore from. The hotel's location is absolutely perfect. A short walk to the tower, dungeon and sea life centre with the pleasure beach and water park about a 30 minute walk away. When we arrived we asked if we could have a room with a sea view an the lovely woman at the desk told us there wasn't one available right then but that we could wait for one if we wanted to. We did and it was definitely worth it. Fantastic above and beyond service from the reception staff. The room was very clean, a really good size and had a lovely bay window with a view of the North pier and the sea. Lots of reviews on here talk about the noise from the club downstairs, which we were a little worried about, but from our room on the third floor it was barely audible. We certainly couldn't hear it over the TV. The breakfast was delicious, we ate it every morning of our stay and it really set us up for the day.

Couldn't have asked for better service, value for money and friendliness. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm very happy that you recieved service that was above and beyond from my Team and that your room was very clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for a few days whilst visiting family. Air conditioning in the room was lovely, staff were very friendly, bed was comfy and room was clean. The noise from Che Bar downstairs could annoy people but didn't bother us.
The breakfast was simple and easy but plenty of places around for a fry up if you need one!
Only real complaint is our main bathroom light wasn't working.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm really pleased that you found my Team to be very friendly and our rooms clean.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
452 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Property: Ibis Styles Blackpool
Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing