We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Stretton Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vienna(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Viagra(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
350
411
220
103
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
411
220
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastnorth piersea viewtalbot roadcar parkair confirst floorthe breakfast areakey cardtoastcoffee machineexcellent locationwould stay againsea frontcentral locationlick of paintchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed at the Ibis Styles on two separate occasions for business. The reason I chose it was it needed a convenient place to the train station with wifi. The first trip I arrived very early in the morning, and they were so lovely and allowed me into my room early to have a shower etc. I had a lovely sea view room both times. Rooms were very clean, comfortable bed and pillows, and good bathroom facilities.
The breakfast was included and served in the cafe/bar area, which was good value too.
The staff overall were very polite and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Jasmyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm really pleased that you found our Hotel to be very clean and comfortable and my Team polite and helpful.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

stayed here at the end of march for 2nights for my birthday. got a sea view room on the 3rd floor without asking for any requirements. no noise issues , a nice hotel straight across from the north pier so close to everything really. breakfast better than ex[pected juices, cereals, fruit, toast, cheeses, ham ,croissants tea coffee,, everything really apart from bacon and eggs, well satisfying and a good price..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison528795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your reviewing your trip to Blackpool.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your birthday weekend and that our Hotel was good value for money.

I hope you'll chose to stay with us again in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

4 couples stayed here and we all loved our stay. This is the first time I have stayed at this side of Blackpool and I would rather stay at this side now, it is much better and easier to walk to all of the attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

stayed here because we didn't want to stay in a bed and breakfast
On check in I asked for a sea view
What I ended up with was a view of roofs and kitchen ducts
The toilet when flushed sounded like an aircraft landing
Breakfast was a joke, most if the items had gone, no cutlery, no where to sit
Awful

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Markieb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I am really very sorry that we couldn’t accommodate your request for a sea-view room. As I’m sure you’ll understand, most of our guests wish to stay in a room with a sea-view but regrettably we don’t have enough for everyone.

The breakfast room can become busy if our guests chose to eat at a similar time. It is unusual but I am sorry that you had to wait to be seated.

Our Maintenance Operative has now fixed the toilet in the room you stayed in.

Should you wish to stay with us again, please call the reception prior to your stay and we will do our very best to allocate you a sea-view.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week as we were working at the Winter Gardens and its very close to the venue as well as the town. The hotel has had a made over from the original hotel and overall the facilities are good. The room we had was large and comfortable although it had creaky floorboards. There was free internet which is always a plus and a good basic breakfast. The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly and made our stay for us. I would definitely stay again for work as it was good value and easy for shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm really sorry you had a creaky floor board in your room but I am very happy that you found my Team to be excellent, friendly and helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews