We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here to watch my team play football on a December weekend. Located on the seafront with all Blackpool day life and nightlife on the doorstep. Hotel clean and modern. Bathroom compact but clean and comfortably useable. Car parking is a multi-storey right by hotel. Discount rate applies for overnight parking with ticket from reception. Not the most luxurious but by far the best value for money stay I've had this year.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Paulcolyer442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm really glad to hear that you found the Hotel to be clean and comfortable and great value for money.

I hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is situated on the beach front of Blackpool.

The hotel is nicely furnished the rooms are small, the beds are comfy, you have a shower and shower gels included.

The TVs are flat screens with plenty channels.

The bars and restaurants are a short walk away so your find to stumble back when your drunk.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is continental so you won't be getting a fry up to nurse your hangover.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAHPANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I'm so pleased that you found my Team to be friendly and helpful, your room nicely furnished and your bed comfortable.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We chose this hotel over B&B's as we'd had issues previously with cold, damp rooms and mouldy bread at breakfast.

The hotel was central, modern, bright and friendly - the rooms were basic but comfortable and overally excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

I'm so happy that you found our Hotel to be bright and clean and my Team friendly.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel many of times pre makeover to the Ibis Styles brand... And Ibis have done a good job redecorating it to its colourful 'styles' identity! Highly recommend this hotel due to its location and value for money being right in the town centre of Blackpool, and if your lucky you may get a room with a sea view! Definitely be continuing my stays here in the future! Oh and the staff where well better trained in customer service than the brand it had before. Thanks Ibis!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jackarooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

Thank you for your lovely comments about my Team and our Hotel. I'm so pleased you like the refurbishment and that you felt you got value for money.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here in late September to see the lights.

It is in a prime location, opposite the north pier and facing the sea. There is a nightclub underneath but we never heard any noise during the night.

Rooms were spacious and quite modern.

Breakfast is just a continental self-service but was fine.

Need to park at one of the multi-storey car parks which are located quite nearby.

Have rated it 'very good' based on the price and the rooms.

Would happily stay here again when visiting Blackpool

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

I'm really pleased that you found our rooms to be spacious and modern and that you didn't experience any location related noise.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $75 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing