We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Blackpool Hotel - A breath of fresh air!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Blackpool Hotel - A breath of fresh air!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I'll start by saying that I have a bit of a phobia of Blackpool hotels - I've had a couple of bad experiences with unclean, smelly hotels that are more like hostels! So I was completely relieved when we found the Ibis Styles to be fresh, clean and without a flowery bedspread or peeling wallpaper in sight!

When we arrived the staff on the front desk were lovely, efficient and checked us in quickly. We were allocated a sea view room with a lovely view of the North Pier & beach. The room was modern, chintz free and spotless. Lovely fresh white bedding & a clean bathroom. The bed was nice & comfy, although we have a little wakeup call in the early hours in the shape of a fire alarm - but it wasn't the hotel's fault and they dealt with it as well as they could (i.e. we didn't have to go outside in our pyjamas!)

Overall, a great choice for families & couples - we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are very pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemmamags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review.

I'm glad you enjoyed our spotlessly clean and chintz free Hotel! I'm so proud of my Team, we all try really hard to ensure our guests all have a great stay so it's lovely to hear that our guests appreciate it.

The manager from Che Bar has asked that I pass on his apologies to our guests affected by his fire alarm. Because we share the building, the alarms have to be linked. I am sorry that you were disturbed but happy you didn't have to brave the elements in your PJs.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    357
    177
    77
    50
See reviews for
136
458
52
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

To be honest we came across this hotel after moving from a different hotel we had reserved but refused to stay.
We did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The staff were always friendly and despite our reservations over continent breakfast we were pleased and there was lots of choice!
The only downfall was the air con was leaking a lot and we couldn't use it and it dripped it
Constantly. We did report it to staff but nothing was done!
We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevorlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review.

I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Blackpool, I'm glad that you were pleasantly surprised and that you enjoyed our Continental breakfast.

I'm sorry that your air conditioning leaked, we're working on a solution for this.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We have just had two nights at the ibis, overall we found it to be very clean and tidy its ideally situated minutes walk from the town centre. The only problem is the parking if you use the car park the hotel suggested you can get a discount from the hotel reception. .... but you must ask them for it. The car park is no more than 10mns walk away and it can be some hassle with your luggage as you have no where to stop out side the hotel to drop off your luggage. Apart for the parking its a decent hotel will probably stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylanben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

I'm happy you found our rooms clean and tidy.

Unfortunately we don’t have a car park on site but we have an agreement with the council that offers the NCP on West Street (approx. 100m from Hotel) at £6 from 6pm – 9:30am. Permits can be purchased at the Hotel reception.

However, if you’re parking for two nights or more, it’s probably best to park in the APCOA car park that’s on top of Wilkinson at the top of Talbot Road (about a five minute walk) as it's £7 for 24 hours.

We've also got a loading bay on Market Street that allows 15 minutes of parking, it's handy to use to drop luggage off.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

For the price of a cheap B+B we stayed in the Ibis hotel and were very impressed. The hotel is situated at the North Pier of Blackppol and is being converted from a travelodge to Ibis - not that this interfered with our stay. There is no car park, but i researched this and found one a 5 minute walk away that cost me £12 for four days! The most comfortable beds ever - could not gt up in the morning! and clean accessible rooms.
So much to do in blackpool - we did blackpool tower, the zoo, pleasure beach and had lots of fun. For familiy entertainment there is a carousal bar at the end of the north pier that does family entertainment most nights from 7pm with characters and quizes. There is also a theatre (wednesday is the wizard of oz for £10)
Having done five days i feel an expert on blackpool - and will be going back (i am just a big kid!)

Room Tip: Room 102 is an accessible room but sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review.

I'm really happy that you were impressed by our comfy beds and clean rooms.

It's great that you had a fun trip, you were certainly very busy and sounds like you made the most of it!

Check out the Blackpool Resort Pass (available to buy on the Visit Blackpool website) for your next visit, you can save more than £50 if you're planning on visiting serveral attractions.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My Wife & I stayed here for 2 nights & we were very impressed with the hotel!
Being an Ibis, we had an idea of what it would be like but the "Styles" tag gave it that extra bit of an edge.

The hotel is ideally situated on the sea front, opposite the North Pier, & is just a couple of minutes walk to the Tower & other attractions, just be aware that this is at the opposite end of Blackpool to the Pleasure Beach,so it's a very good walk!

There is car parking just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. We parked in the Wilkinson's car park at the top of the street. Arrived Tuesday lunchtime, left Thursday lunchtime & it only cost £14, a bargain.

The hotel has has a contemporary look, with lots of colourful stripes & bright colours.

As mentioned in previous reviews, we both felt that it's biggest asset is the staff, every one we had dealings with actually seemed to be enjoying their job( not always the case, especially in budget hotels that we've experienced!) They were all helpful & actually appeared to be interested in the guests & their welfare...An asset to the hotel!

Our room was as we'd expected, not massive but with enough room for a larger than average bed, along with a nice, functional bathroom. Most importantly, it was nicely presented & clean, as was the rest of the hotel.The view left a little to be desired (the back of Yates's on the street behind the hotel) but we hadn't set out to spend our time in the room, it is Blackpool, after all!

The hotel is still undergoing a change-over from it's days as a Travelodge. There are signs in the lift advising of this & apologising for any inconvenience, we experienced none.
Admittedly, the hotel does look a little "tired" on the outside & the entrance from the street still needs a little work, I presume this is part of the ongoing renovations.

I'd strongly advise anybody who visits this hotel to be aware that the breakfast provided is a continental...On our second day we couldn't believe that people were complaining that it wasn't a "Full English"....Do these people not read this when they book?!
The breakfast was of a very good quality, freshly baked croissants, pain au chocolat etc. along with the usual fruit, cereals & good coffee...Always a bonus!

All in all, I would not hesitate to book this hotel again, when we next visit Blackpool & would strongly advise anybody considering a visit to do the same.

Room Tip: With it being right on the sea front, I'd imagine that sea facing rooms could maybe get a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunwalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm so glad you were impressed with our Hotel.

As you've probably seen in my response to previous reviews, I'm always really happy to hear that my Team are an asset to the Hotel. They do a great job and it's lovely when our guests take the time to acknowledge this. Another comment I enjoy hearing is that our bedrooms are nice clean. So thank you.

I hope that we'll be able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Just give us a call before you arrive to see if we can allocate you a sea view room, we'll do our very best.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,007 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Property: Ibis Styles Blackpool
Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing