We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Stretton Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vienna(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Viagra(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
350
411
220
103
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
411
220
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastnorth piersea viewtalbot roadcar parkair confirst floorthe breakfast areakey cardtoastcoffee machineexcellent locationwould stay againsea frontcentral locationlick of paintchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Booked with travelodge. Hotel in middle of refurb. Rooms freshly decorated and spacious. Beds very comfortable with nice fluffy pillows. Staff very friendly. Toilet leaking and had to move room, next room wet room did not drain properly!! Nice house maid tried to sort it. There was quite a bit of noise from night club below on thurs night, but still managed to have a good sleep. Excellent location and would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room, not on first floor(disabled rooms on first floor) to avoid noise from night club
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carcam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Firstly please accept my apologies again for the plumbing issues you encountered. It is really unfortunate that your stay was affected by this, I am sorry.

I love to read feedback about my friendly Team, I will pass your comments on to them.

If you do stay again, please give us a call and we will do our best to allocate you an accessible room on the second floor.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here several times in the past during its time as Travelodge we booked this hotel for a Saturday night out purely because it was cheap. I'd received an email stating it had been transferred to ibis and we arrived expecting little would have changed. We were wrong! New wallpaper in places, freshly painted bedrooms, new lighting, very clean and best of all, brand new beds! It's far from luxurious but it's a huge improvement on what it used to be like and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest

It's lovely that returning guests like yourself appreciate the investment we've made into the property. I'm really pleased you liked our new beds and the decoration in the bedrooms and around the Hotel.

The transformation is just about complete so you'll see even more improvement next time you stay.

Thank you for your review.

Katy Mace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had booked 4 rooms for a 'girls night out in Blackpool' when this hotel was originally a Travelodge because of it's location - walkable distance from the train station, across the road from the beach and close to the bars and Funny Girls where we were going later. We had no problems checking in and the reception staff were friendly and kind enough to allocate us all seaview rooms (very much appreciated, especially as it was a lovely sunny weekend) on the 3rd floor. Our rooms and the bathrooms were very clean and were perfectly adequate for our overnight stay. We heard no noise except for the seagulls!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor with a seaview!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMcGChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest

I'm really glad that we were able to allocate you sea view rooms and you were so lucky to enjoy the view with sunshine!

It's always lovely to hear positive feedback about my friendly Team and clean rooms.

I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future (I'll even have a quiet word with those rather naughty seagulls!)

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

the hotel is very well located for the town centre the tower and north pier very close to the train station bus and tram stops on the sea front the room was clean staff were friendly and the breakfast was ok even though there were renovations taking place we saw nor heard any of it i would stay there again next time im in blackpool

Room Tip: some rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aileenjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your comments about our friendly Team and clean rooms.

The refurbishment is nearly complete now so you'll see a big difference when you next stay with us!

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, close to the center. The breakfast is limited (no eggs, etc) and the free Wifi is okay. That is about all positive to say. Upon check-in I was automatically charged in Euros - even though I said to be charged in pounds. Receptionist said he could not change it - so I ended up paying a 3,5% exchange rate extra fee - classic rip-off to avoid their own card fees. The room was cold and basic, it seemed uncleaned - 2 hair clips on the carpet, hair in the shower, used razor blade on the floor in a corner. If it was cleaned - then just in a hurry. Also the hallways etc are dirty and not take care off. The bed would be quite comfortable if there would have not been a large dent in the middle... At check-out the reception was unable to issue a bill for my company, as she did not know how to do it... Overall there are much better choices in Blackpool - for at least 30% less of the price paid here - with nicer rooms, full breakfast and better service! Not be misleaded by the IBIS name!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luschnoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews