We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Salud Tapas Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 850 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: $4 - $32
Description: Are you looking for authentic Spanish Tapas made by Spanish chefs? Then head on down to Blackpool’s number one authentic Tapas Bar - Salud. With an atmosphere second to none and delicious food the Spanish would envy, allow the friendly team at Salud Tapas to serve you food and an experience to remember! In June 2018 Salud was voted the best Spanish tapas restaurant in Lancashire by Lancashire Evening Post readers - taking 44% of the votes. Thank you!!
Restaurant details
Description: Are you looking for authentic Spanish Tapas made by Spanish chefs? Then head on down to Blackpool’s number one authentic Tapas Bar - Salud. With an atmosphere second to none and delicious food the Spanish would envy, allow the friendly team at Salud Tapas to serve you food and an experience to remember! In June 2018 Salud was voted the best Spanish tapas restaurant in Lancashire by Lancashire Evening Post readers - taking 44% of the votes. Thank you!!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was looking forward to some nice Tapas on our weekend to Blackpool as we often enjoy eating good tapas, but was very disappointed. It all looked good on arrival, we asked for our tuna salad as a starter before our main dishes, but it was the last thing to arrive and had no red onions as described, our patatas braves were lacking in sauce, taste and spice, a couple of then were even a bit raw. The diced slow cooked beef was also very bland with some grisly bits and a little chewy after being slow cooked for 8hrs. There were also several fruit flies pestering around the food and wine. A couple of the staff did ask ‘how’s your meal’ but didn’t seem too interested we’re weren’t happy. Lastly as we discovered they have upped their prices from their website menu, we always like looking at online menus when trying somewhere dirrerent, wine by £2 and most dishes by £1, not sure when they last updated their online menus, but I would suggest they do. I would also suggest a larger selection of menu choices as there are not that many to choose from, we would of liked some Mediterranean vegetables to go with meat, fish and potatoes. Having said all that there were other people in the restaurant that seemed to be enjoying the food, but unfortunately it was a disappointing experience for us as we do like to eat good spicy food especially tapas. Just hope the chef was having an off day or they ran out of spices in the kitchen.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An absolutely fantastic experience would highly recommend this place. Food staff and price all excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Mysticmelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect tapas food served here and service is very good and quick we had calamari.
Paella and mixed tapas dishes and all was very good definitely a good taste of Spain.
Definitely will revisit.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited again on a busy Saturday night in September. We were a small group of 5 people. We decided to have a selection of tapas, so we had one of everything off the menu, plus doubled up on a couple of dishes. The food came out at a steady pace, which worked out better rather than all coming at once. It gave more time to enjoy the food while hot, and a chance to try all the dishes. The waiting staff were very nice and attentive, and compliments to the chef. It worked out at about £30 per head including drinks, which in my opinion is very reasonable especially as the food is all fresh and very delicious. I’ll try and not leave it so long in between visits next time. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves authentic Spanish tapas!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank adam877168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

2nd visit to Salud, really like the place, the owner and staff friendly and attentive and we were given some sample tapas on the house while we waited for Paella.
Love the Latin music playing and the place feels atmospheric even when empty.
Good tapas.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Tur2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salud Tapas Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Bispham, Blackpool
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Salud Tapas Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing