We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Springfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springfield Hotel
Ranked #76 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed her in August and had a lovely stay. The rooms were nice had everything you need and everything worked ok. The only thing I would say is I'm not sure why it's called a Hotel? Any way other than that I would recommend this accommodation. It was near the centre so was perfect for me and my friend who had only been to Blackpool years ago for the day. It was close to all the shops and the pear and attractions which was great, it was easy to find our way back to and not far to walk. The owners were nice and helpful although we didn't talk to them much. Great place to stay and great price. Would definitely stay here again next year maybe.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakeMeBkToDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringfieldHotel, Owner at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I have to admit the question about being called a Hotel did get me lost for words (this was called the Springfield Hotel 9 years ago when we took it over and we have never changed it). My understanding was that we had a licenced bar area but I have since looked on 'Hotel & Caterer' and they state the following:
"The distinction between a B&B and a hotel is clear - the former is primarily valued as a real estate asset and the latter as a business".
As we run the Springfield as a business for 12 months of the year and not just for occasional income this should hopefully answer your question (and mine)!!
Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you both again.
Tash & Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel was extremely clean .... Rooms look like they have been recently renovated .
Breakfast was very good value for money and tash and jay the owners are very friendly and accommodating .
Location is good , not far from the tower ... But in a quiet street away from the pubs and clubs .
Overall good value for money .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringfieldHotel, Owner at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Gordon & Family,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. You are right that we have renovated our rooms (it's an ongoing project). Receiving positive feedback does let us know that we are doing something right so thank you once again.
Take care and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
Regards
Tash & Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great location, had a large family here that took up most the hotel. Natasha jay and little mia were very friendly and chatty. room were nice, breakfast ok and great value for money. The best hotel weve stayed in at blackpool. Deffo will be booking here again next year.

Thank you for a great stay.

The Brown Family.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbrown07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringfieldHotel, Owner at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was great to meet you and the rest of your family and we look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Tash, Jay & Mia
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is run by a family who take pride in their own surroundings. And that is why the rooms are spotless and decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Whenever i come to blackpool this IS the hotel i will be booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringfieldHotel, Owner at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hi Darren,
Thank you so much for your lovely and kind words. It was great to see you and your beautiful daughter and have some interesting chats in the bar! We all look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Jay, Tash & Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a fantastic hotel, perfection in everyway, we have just returned from a 4 day stay at the springfield, its a family run business, Jay, Natasha and their beautiful little girl are so lovely, warm and welcoming, they made you feel part of the family. They go above and beyond to ensure you have everything you need, the room was beautiful, spacious ( we had a family room ) beds very comfortable, and the room was very clean.
Breakfast was so good.

I highly recommend to anyone, and when we return next year, we will definitely be staying here again, I will booking again soon. Thank you so much for everything. Look forward to seeing you all again.
Amanda Ardley and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArdleyWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringfieldHotel, Owner at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Amanda & Family,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It is always good to hear that we are doing things correctly and it lets us know that we are heading in the right direction.
Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you all again.
Regards
Tash, Jay & Mia
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was down in Blackpool for a stag do & we had the pleasure of meeting Jay, Tash & Mia who were lovely people & the service provided was excellent. The rooms were tidy, beds comfortable & all you had to do was ask if you needed anything. Breakfast was top notch & we will be recommending this hotel to all our friend's should they go to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringfieldHotel, Owner at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much John for your lovely comments about our hotel and service. We are glad you all enjoyed yourselves. Good luck with the wedding and we look forward to seeing you again. Take care and all the very best
Tash, Jay & Mia
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and our 3 boys (aged 4,8 &11) had the pleasure in staying at the springfield hotel for 4 nights. Tash, Jay and Mia were very friendly and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was delicious every morning and the room was very nice and clean and comfortable, the boys loved the bunkbeds. We will definately be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 843Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringfieldHotel, Owner at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Lisa & Family,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are both thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
Tash & Jay
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#35 of 864 in Blackpool
388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel

Address: 35 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $42 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springfield Hotel offers guests quality accommodation at an affordable price in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, catering for couples, families, and small groups. Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are close to the Town Centre, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Promenade etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Springfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing