We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile and great cocktails!”
Review of Glyndale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glyndale Hotel
Ranked #90 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2012

George and Audrey made us feel so welcome - a home from home. Fabulous breakfast - comfy beds - brilliant location for all Blackpools attractions - just a stroll along the front away! My son loved the hot chocolate and cookies in the room and sweets at the door. Everything you could want from a b&b at the seaside.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 214 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

had a great stay at the Glyndale....clean, warm & welcoming - great pie! See you next year x

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Second Easter in Blackpool with friends, but first in Glyndale Hotel. I travel alot and would never normally choose to stay in a B&B. However, when ever I am in Blackpool I will 100% be staying with George and Audrey. Nothing is too much trouble, it is home from home but even better. See you next Easter.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deanpask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Really friendly and helpful just why we wanted. Audrey helped with online bookings for the Pleasure Beach and went out of her way to make me a sandwich :)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisJ813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Myself, my husband and 15 month old daughter spent Easter weekend at the Glyndale and I can't recommend it enough.
Travel cot and high chair were provided at no charge.

Evening meals were offered and I'm glad we accepted - fantastic steak and ale pie, mash and home made mushy peas on the Friday and three course Sunday dinner plus cheeseboard and coffee. As with breakfast the food was fantastic quality.

The room was clean and tea and coffee making facilities were available.

Audrey was happy to heat food for my daughter on request.

The bar was well stocked and kept open late for us.

Fantastic value for money!
Thanks George and Audrey for a great weekend. We'll definitely see you again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazzy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

4th Easter spent at the Glyndale and yet again nothing was too much trouble for George and Audrey. Great breakfast every day, well stocked bar, comfy rooms- there is not much more you could ask for. The fact that sadly some nearby B&B's have closed but the Glyndale is still going strong speaks volumes about the great hospitality you get. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RY1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Excellent value for money and would definitely return. Was made to feel welcome and we all had an excellent new year! With such a broad range of ages within our group, (6 adults, 2 teenagers, 2 children, a toddler and a baby was impressed how all of us thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Very clean and lovely rooms, we have already rebooked for next year!!!!! Happy New Year!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#106 of 864 in Blackpool
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#146 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#281 of 864 in Blackpool
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyndale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyndale Hotel

Address: 9 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyndale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on creating a home-from-home atmosphere for you. Clean, fresh, warm, comfortable and relaxing. The Glyndale has 11 rooms - 6 double, 3 quad and 2 treble rooms - all are ensuite. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's right in the heart of Blackpool, but quiet enough to let you sleep at night - congratulations, you've found the perfect spot. The Promenade, Beach and Tram stop are at the end of our road - less than 100 yards from our front door. Central Pier is 5 minutes stroll. The Sandcastle water park, Casino and South Pier are 10 minutes away. Blackpool Football Ground is 5 minutes. Blackpool South Station is 10 minutes. Houndshill Shopping Centre is around a 15 minute stroll.The Pleasure Beach is about 15 minutes walk. LOUNGE - a favourite with all the family. full-size pool table. You can even relax and sit outside on the small flower-filled patio. BAR - A warm welcome awaits you in the cosy bar, serving you anything from draught lager and cider to a wide variety of spirits. What ever you choose, you're bound to have a fun evening You can relax with the background music watch Television Or maybe you just want a quick drink before hitting the legendary Blackpool nightlife. Or just to relax for a while after a hectic day with the kids. We always make sure you have a full English Breakfast before your day starts, We aim to make your stay a pleasant one We are a Family Hotel and DO NOT ACCEPT STAG PARTY BOOKINGS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Glyndale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing