We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glyndale Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Balmoral Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
165
42
6
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
42
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersnice cosy bargames roomhome from homepool tablenext yearwell stocked barrooms are cleanperfect hostsrecently stayed herecouldn't do enoughlovely couplefeel very welcomelovely weekendbreakfast was deliciousa great stayenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 223 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Really friendly and helpful just why we wanted. Audrey helped with online bookings for the Pleasure Beach and went out of her way to make me a sandwich :)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisJ813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Myself, my husband and 15 month old daughter spent Easter weekend at the Glyndale and I can't recommend it enough.
Travel cot and high chair were provided at no charge.

Evening meals were offered and I'm glad we accepted - fantastic steak and ale pie, mash and home made mushy peas on the Friday and three course Sunday dinner plus cheeseboard and coffee. As with breakfast the food was fantastic quality.

The room was clean and tea and coffee making facilities were available.

Audrey was happy to heat food for my daughter on request.

The bar was well stocked and kept open late for us.

Fantastic value for money!
Thanks George and Audrey for a great weekend. We'll definitely see you again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazzy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

4th Easter spent at the Glyndale and yet again nothing was too much trouble for George and Audrey. Great breakfast every day, well stocked bar, comfy rooms- there is not much more you could ask for. The fact that sadly some nearby B&B's have closed but the Glyndale is still going strong speaks volumes about the great hospitality you get. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RY1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Excellent value for money and would definitely return. Was made to feel welcome and we all had an excellent new year! With such a broad range of ages within our group, (6 adults, 2 teenagers, 2 children, a toddler and a baby was impressed how all of us thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Very clean and lovely rooms, we have already rebooked for next year!!!!! Happy New Year!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

fantastic stay at the glyndale audrey and george couldnt do enough for me. great breakfast and superb meals and added extras you dont get in other hotels free shower gel shampoo and conditioner best value for money i have ever had

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17beamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews