We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget Hotel with fab location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheers Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #279 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel with fab location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a groupon voucher which we received as a xmas present. The staff are very friendly and helpful and loved our little boy. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, the only minor problem with ours was it was on the front side of the hotel so very bright at night, but we still managed to sleep it just took a while to settle. Could do with a thick pair of curtains rather than just a blind. The first night was quiet, the second night however was a bit noisy as there was a hen party staying. But hey, its Blackpool, you have to expect this from a party destination. They didn't wake my son so it wasn't a big problem. The cooked breakfast was beautiful, they could do with a couple of cold options maybe some cereals or fruit? Just a suggestion. Location couldn't have been better- its diagonally opposite Debenhams and only a few minutes walk from the arcade/beach. There is a nice little cafe downstairs too where we had lunch one day. We parked on the corner of South King Street Car Park and paid only £9 for 3 days, bargain! I would definitely considering returning but request a room at the back of the building instead. All in all a great stay, thank you Marie & Kathleen xx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villarach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    28
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

i stayed here a couple of weeks ago for the night. we were 3 couples going out in blackpool for the night. we did struggle to find the hotel as the sign wasn't that big but we just asked a few people and they pointed us in the rite direction, i have to say i got the best room out of them all. it was lovely and clean with 2 beds in the room. the only negative about this hotel is the twin room at the front needs renovating, all the other rooms seem to be done except this one. marie was lovely. we did have a very noisy hen party with a few that decided to start a fight at 4am! lucky i slept through most of it but some of the others i stayed with heard it going on for hours, this was no fault of the hotel and at breakfast the next morning the hen apologised and said the ones that had caused the scene had snook away early morning with embarrassment. breakfast was lovely!! the lady's were so quick dishing it out and was really nice and helpful. the hotel has a great location with walking distance to the tower, piers and bars and restaurants. i will be going back to stay at this hotel at some point in the near future.

Room Tip: room 3 is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a really lovely stay at the Cheers hotel, Marie was lovely, helpful and the rooms were clean and warm, which was very welcoming when arriving in from the Blackpool chill. We were in Blackpool for Spinning/Fitness weekend and we were looking for a hotel close to the Winter Gardens and the Cheers was only 5 minutes walk. When we return next year we will be staying with Marie again at the Cheers and will be recommending to friends for the same weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolD1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel for a hen party there was 19 off us all together, all 19 ladies could not say a bad word about our stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds. Brilliant value for your money and close to the town centre. I would defiantly recommend it and I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Arrived at the cheers hotel battling the usual north west weather to a very warm welcome from Marie who held our bags while we parked the car.
When finally entering the room we were again pleased to see a clean homely room.
Had the oppertunity to spend some time with Marie for drinks and chat which was a very welcoming bonus. A very genuine lady with a natural persona.
To add to a good stay the breakfast was brilliant and we are looking forward to our return visit at the end of march!! Love Louise and phill x

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just had a great weekend here.Marie was a wonderful host.She took great care of us from the minute we walked in till the minute we left.She was very informative of everything in Blackpool.Recommended where to visit,where to park the car,where to eat and where to have a drink and a good night out.Ma Kelly's near the railway station.The room was very clean and there was a pot of tea bags,coffee and bags of sugar.Better than the little things you normally get. Freeview tv and a great shower in our room.[Room 3].The breakfast was well cooked and plenty of tea and toast.Marie found out my wife didn't like eggs so she did her some hash browns,very thoughtful...No Pudding though...LoL. She was great company when we were in the bar and it was like chatting to a long lost friend.She was always making sure everything was okay and we will definitely be going again and would HIGHLY recommend the Cheers hotel to anyone.10 out of 10.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHEFFCOUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hubby and I just spent one night here but would be more than happy to go back. The room was beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean. Very impressed by the fact that we were provided with a normal sized kettle, and cannisters of tea, coffee and sugar rather than the usual little packets. Also impressed by the fact that we had Freeview, so had a good choice of TV channels. The breakfast was delicious and again, the dining room was spotlessly clean. The owner, Marie, was just lovely. Nothing was too much trouble, and she was refreshingly down to earth-we felt like actual guests rather than paying customers. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#176 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#229 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bradleys Hotel
Bradleys Hotel
#339 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#27 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#40 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley
The Beverley
#359 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheers Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheers Hotel Blackpool

Property: Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Address: 50 Coronation Street | Blackpool Central, Blackpool FY1 4PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheers Hotel is a small hotel/guest house on Coronation Street which is in Central Blackpool. Although we do have alot of re-occuring trade we still love to see new faces coming through our doors. Our rooms are decorated every 18 months (approx) and all our rooms are en-suite.All rooms are fitted with central heating and we also provide tea/coffee facilities and free wi fi. We are open all year round. Hoping you will visit soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cheers Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing