We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST B&B IN BLACKPOOL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #266 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST B&B IN BLACKPOOL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Marie the host is very friendly and helpfull, the rooms are lovely, modern and very clean. Everything is what you would want and more. We have stayed in the hotel for the last 7 years with no problems, it gets better every year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    28
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Me and my friends stayed in this hotel last year for a friends hen do, we returned this year for my hen do, weekend friday 31st to sunday 2nd sept. As soon as we entered the hotel it felt warm and home like. Marie who owns the hotel is the most caring and friendly host ive ever met. My mum in law was cold one night so Marie took her up another blanket. Which i thought was lovely. Marie made our stay so brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The breakfast in the morning was spot on! Our room was gorgeous. Had everything in it that we needed and was spotless. The nightlife and the seafront was a stone throw away. I want to go back to Cheers Hotel next year already. My hen weekend was made 100% better by this hotel and Marie. All my friends kept commenting on how lovely the hotel is and Marie. If you get the chance, you HAVE to visit this hotel. Amazing doesnt cut it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

we found this gem of a hotel by accident, after being badly let down by another hotel.we were literally dropped on the doorstep but marie ,the owner,made very welcome to the extent we were made to feel like friends rather than customers within minutes of meeting her . the hotel is very central with all attractions a 5 minute walk away,the exception being the pleasure beach which is at the south pier. the hotel rooms are spotlessly clean,VERY comfy beds and does a great breakfast !there are 2 stars of the hotel the first is of course marie, and the second is the bar area ,where a good atmosphere is the norm . all in all a lovely, family hotel with a great welcome and a lovely owner, we will be back !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbbybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stay at cheers every time i come to blackpool. I love the hotel its really clean and friendlu place. Marie the owner os lovely and does anything to help you if she can. I would recomend it to anybody whos goin to blackpool. Natasha

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashafairclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed at cheers hotel for my Hen weekend from 27th-30th july what a fantastic hotel to stay in.We were greeted by Marie at the door on arrival with the warmest welcome, the hotel was decorated with lovely pink and white balloons for the hen party which was such a nice touch.
The atmosphere in the bar downstairs was brilliant we stayed here most nights for a few hours before heading out because the craic was brilliant,
The rooms were amazing, decorated so beautifully,very spacious and full of light.
Breakfast was another big hit with us girls in the mornings,Marie and Catherine really made us feel at home there was definitely no shortage of food !! And it tasted great!!
All the girls on the hen weekend really had only good things to say about Cheers from the hospitality to cleanliness and to the sincere kindness and friendliness that Marie gave us on our stay really did give my Hen weekend that something extra special .x
Thanks Marie for everything will def be over for another girlie weekend very soon .
Lisa

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaallayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel was for Rebellion Festival and we stayed 3 nights and it was ace!!!!! Marie the owner was very friendly and let us leave our bags with her till check in at 3. However she said she would try and have it ready for 1pm as we were going to the festival, and it was ready, so brilliant.
The room we had was a double room with bathroom and it was lovely, very clean and bed was uber comfy. The bathroom was quite dated, it was pink!!! But i love pink so that was an added bonus for me. The shower is the only thing that could do with being updated as it didnt have much power, but other friends staying there at the same time said theirs was fine. The key system is proper old school with a key instead of a card, great no fiddling with slot cards n tugging at a door waiting for the green light, sure weve all done it!!!! Breakfast was served by a different lady and sadly i didnt remember her name, she was super, she told you what the cooked breakfast was each day as it changed slightly from day to day and you received a poit of tea and coffee and a JUG of orange juice, so nice it wasnt a machine with the smallest glass ever like you get in some places.!!!! Mushrooms not so gud, think they were boiled but hey you cant have everything. Sausages were gorgeous!!!!! Thank you marie for a wonderful stay and for putting up with us popping in and out all day for extra tipples, he he. Seriously recommend staying here, marie is wonderful and her hotel is fantastic, i know thats where we will be staying next year for Rebellion.

Room Tip: double rooms, no.6 big. Friend stayed in room 1a and its small but fine for 1 person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunnygirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

What a fab little hotel :)
Rooms are lovely and clean and very modern.
Marie the owner couldnt do enough for our party, she even decorated the hotel for our Hens....
Breakfast the next morning was fab aswell....
Can defo recommend........... 10 out of 10

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#38 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#189 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#222 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#29 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#32 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#99 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheers Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheers Hotel Blackpool

Property: Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Address: 50 Coronation Street | Blackpool Central, Blackpool FY1 4PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheers Hotel is a small hotel/guest house on Coronation Street which is in Central Blackpool. Although we do have alot of re-occuring trade we still love to see new faces coming through our doors. Our rooms are decorated every 18 months (approx) and all our rooms are en-suite.All rooms are fitted with central heating and we also provide tea/coffee facilities and free wi fi. We are open all year round. Hoping you will visit soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cheers Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing