We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
Ranked #96 of 912 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night as went to see chubby brown at the grand and wasn't impressed with the grand or chubby the only high light really was the warm welcome and nice hotel would def recommend this hotel lovely landlady

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    14
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
92
64
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Arrived at The Beeches to a friendly warm welcome. The rooms were clean and tidy. It is in a great location close to shops and amusements. Had a few drinks in the bar and a laugh with owner Di before going around town then woke up to delicious full english breakfast. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed in the hotel with my partner and 2 children in room 4 for the October half term week. The room was great, very clean. Great location without the noise of the night life. The food was outstanding. Can't believe my boys ate breakfast every morning as they don't usually at home. We had an evening meal one night and Di's mash is the best I have tasted. We will definitely be returning next year. Di the owner is one in a million, made us all feel at home and couldn't do enough for us. She made our holiday. Thank you Di.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire280808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Like many people, searching to find a good value small hotel or B&B amongst the hundreds to choose from is daunting. However after staying with my two sons on our annual illuminations visit, at The Beeches, a small guest house style hotel, was a real find, with the emphasis on the “guest”. I’ve stayed at many other B&Bs in Blackpool before, and I can honestly say this has been the best by far.

The location is very central to the Tower and town area ( a three minute walk) , but without any noise. Like many other hotels, there is no on-site parking, however I parked at the central car park ( less than two minutes walk), for £15 for two days.

We stayed in room 7 ( a back room on the top floor), for three people ( double and a single bed), which was clean and tidy. Well equipped, with digital TV, tea/coffee making facilities, plenty of storage space. Ensuite was good size, and again very clean… with an added bonus of a Tower view from the room.

Di, the owner could not be more friendly, chatty and accommodating…..she really made every effort to please…….despite the hotel being full ( always a good sign). She made a fantastic cooked english breakfast ; good quality and ample in size.

To summarise, friendly welcome, great value for money, central location, ideal for a couple or family stay….highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take a back room, to get added bonus of Tower view ( great at night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stay at the Beeches, had a lovely warm welcome, lovely clean rooms and a fantastic breakfast. Went with our friends and had a great weekend. The hotel owner was really lovely. Even though she had a full house she still had time to have a chat with everyone. Couldn't have found a better place. Thank you. Barry, Lynne, Bri and Lisa. PS lovely comfy beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Awful weather outside, on a two night stay in Blackpool for the illuminations, was in contrast with the warm welcome and obliging treatment we received at the Beeches. The food was good, as was the accomodation and the hostess could not have been more obliging.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ball B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at The Beeches from Friday to Monday with my partner and 2 friends. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome by Di. We were in Room 3 which was to the rear of the hotel with a view of the top of Blackpool Tower. The room and en-suite were spotlessly clean. Our room had a very comfortable double bed and single bed and a flat screen TV with Freeview. The room was spacious with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space for our clothes etc. It was also warm and cosy which we needed with the weather being cold during our stay.

The breakfast was marvellous! Cereals are all brand name individual boxes and your cooked breakfast is made to order with good quality bacon/sausages and Heinz beans! Di and her assistant Laura work so hard - the hotel was full during our stay and everyone was served breakfast quickly. The rooms and en-suites were also cleaned properly daily during our stay (not just bin emptied!).

It was my friend's birthday on the Saturday, and Di very kindly arranged to have a cake with candles and we sang Happy Birthday at breakfast time!

The location of the hotel is brilliant, it is so central. It was a 10 minute walk from the train station, and just round the corner from the main shopping area.

I would highly recommend this hotel, Di is a lovely lady who will make you feel so welcome. Next time I am in Blackpool I will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#613 of 912 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Scala Hotel
The Scala Hotel
#345 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#22 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sorrento House
Sorrento House
#63 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#32 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#40 of 912 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool

Property: The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
Address: 20 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 912 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 9 en-suite rooms with central heating, colour TV and freeview, hospitality trays and we also provide towels. We have cots, high chairs and baby listening service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing