We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of my trip so far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool

ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool
Ranked #97 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant Blackpool with a Food Hygiene Rating of 5 out of 5, is a casual dining cafe and restaurant, offering freshly cooked food sourced locally. At Toast Cafe Bar & Grill we are dedicated to delivering beautifully presented food, created fresh to order from high-quality ingredients and locally sourced fresh produce, in comfortable, design-led city style surroundings that is why we have now achieved the prestigious Taste Lancashire HIGHEST Quality Assured award. Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant in the heat of Blackpool is perfect for relaxing, drinking and dining with friends, families or colleagues all day and evening.We are open from 9am till late* Monday to Saturday and 10am till late on Sundays*. Toast Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant is situated on Corporation Street just down from the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower and the Winter Gardens away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre nightlife but close enough if you're off to the bars and clubs after. We offer an array of classic drinks from the bar including draught beers such as San Miguel, cider and Extra Cold Guinness, bottled beers and spirits with an exclusive selection of wines and champagnes are available. If you wish to dine after 9pm we recommend booking in advance.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highlight of my trip so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely evening here for our 2nd wedding anniversary tonight. Our waiter was Ryan, he was extremely attentive and helpful. We had our 3 young children with us, they were more than happy with their meals, infanct after pinching one of theirs we ordered a side of chips! (Highly recommended)!
It's nice to go somewhere where food is available which hasn't been fried! Also the children's meals were real food and not massed produced and microwaved.
Would def recommend Toast to anybody visiting Blackpool.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmatbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    285
    119
    122
    143
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were visiting friends and family up North and decided to have a day and night out in Blackpool so booked into a B&B. We asked our proprietor to recommend a good place for steak and he suggested Toast. We were really looking forward to it.

Upon arrival the staff seemed friendly enough and the place looked clean and modern so we ordered grilled prawns in garlic sauce and fillet steak medium rare. We should have known how it was going to turn out when the starter arrived, a lump of bruschetta with garlic and a few shrimp on top. I began to wonder if I had read the menu properly as we were expecting nice sized prawns in a garlic butter!

Anyway, on to the main course. The steak turned up with a few vegetables and a jug of gravy, not exactly what we imagined but hey ho, the steak looked nice. Unfortunately when cutting into the steak we discovered it was still mooing on the plate. By this time we were pretty fed up and notified the waitress that we were not happy with the food to which she replied that we couldn't get it cooked some more as the chef had gone home. Ok we thought, we might be starving but we're not paying for food which was inedible! We reluctantly offered to pay for the starter and drinks but refused to pay for the main course. The waitress then started saying that if we didn't pay it would come out of her wages to which we replied that she should take it up with her employers but we were not going to pay. By this time more staff had congregated and finally threatened us with the police so we said go ahead, even the police can't make us pay for food that was inedible. We waited 20 minutes and the police hadn't arrived at which point we paid for the starter and drinks and left the venue. We notified the staff as to where we would be if the police turned up but we heard no more.

We felt that they were trying to cajole us into paying at first and then turned to downright bullying and we were not having that! Never ever again would I go to that place and it ruined what had started out as such a pleasant evening................

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Suzan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Great food, lots of choice, fabulous ambience and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My sister and I were looking for somewhere to eat in the heart of town for a pre-show meal. It was a lovely evening so we thought it would be nice to eat al fresco. Toast is right in the heart of town and not far to walk to the Winter Gardens which is where our show was and it has a lovely outside dining area. We had a quick look at the menu, our taste buds were jumping but there is so much we fancied we decided to just sit down and browse over the menu with a glass of wine. We went in to get a drink at the bar to find the added bonus of table service. So we took out seats outside and the lovely waitress (Rebecca) was with us immediately. We ordered our drinks and she gave us the menu. There is a great selections of starters and side dishes, pizza, pasta, chicken, steak, salads and specials. We were only having a light tea (not 3 courses) so opted for a chicken in white wine dish and mushroom stroganoff with a side of cheese garlic bread. The stroganoff was most certainly one of the best I have had and my sister loved her chicken dish. The new potatoes that came with hers had the most fabulous texture and taste! Thankfully my sister is a very generous person and shared her potaotoes with me as I loved them so much. The cheese garlic bread was very tasty also. Presentation was amazing. Service was just perfect - Rebecca was delightful and Josh was just the nicest person. A perfect evening. I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely restaurant right in the heart of town - it would be suitable for a special celebration too as the decor inside is very tasteful and there is plenty of seating. The prices are very reasonable too. You can get special deals via Groupon I have noticed today so an added incentive, not that I would need one to visit again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bad Attitude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went to Blackpool to visit family recently and decided to go go out for a nice steak dinner. We started by ordering a starter of Garlic Prawns with bread which came to us as a slice of French bread with a scraping of garlic butter and three small prawns on top????? Not what I'm used to having when I order garlic prawns with bread... We had ordered Fillet Steak with all the trimmings for main course so was hopeful we would get a nice main... We ordered our steak rare but when it came it was blue it was so blue that not all the steak had had even hit the pan... We tried to have the meals sent back to the kitchen to have our steak cooked to our request to be told the chef had gone home for the evening.. We decided we had had enough and were leaving. The waitress told us we were to pay for our meal which we then replied we would pay for our drinks and starter but we were not prepared to pay for the main. The waitress told us we still had to pay for the main as it would be deducted from her wages but we still said no, at this point other diners (locals) got involved by telling us we would have to pay for everything ordered. We stuck to our guns and paid for the starter and drinks and said we were leaving. We were then told they were calling the police to which we replied we would be in a bar across the road and to send them there. We never heard anymore but I still can't believe the whole experience.. Never again!!!!...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank patkemp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible service, outstanding food and a beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Thankyou to Nathan, Rebecca and all the staff for making my cousins hen do meal so good for her. Would recommend this place to everybody, this place is a must to visit for any occasion. Thanks again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing