We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing chicken!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool

ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool
Ranked #98 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant Blackpool with a Food Hygiene Rating of 5 out of 5, is a casual dining cafe and restaurant, offering freshly cooked food sourced locally. At Toast Cafe Bar & Grill we are dedicated to delivering beautifully presented food, created fresh to order from high-quality ingredients and locally sourced fresh produce, in comfortable, design-led city style surroundings that is why we have now achieved the prestigious Taste Lancashire HIGHEST Quality Assured award. Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant in the heat of Blackpool is perfect for relaxing, drinking and dining with friends, families or colleagues all day and evening.We are open from 9am till late* Monday to Saturday and 10am till late on Sundays*. Toast Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant is situated on Corporation Street just down from the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower and the Winter Gardens away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre nightlife but close enough if you're off to the bars and clubs after. We offer an array of classic drinks from the bar including draught beers such as San Miguel, cider and Extra Cold Guinness, bottled beers and spirits with an exclusive selection of wines and champagnes are available. If you wish to dine after 9pm we recommend booking in advance.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing chicken!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We dined twice here in the same week, and both had same choice each time! The chicken and chorizo skewers are to die for and very hearty portions. My daughter had quesadilla and said it was amazing. Excellent friendly attentive service

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rachelvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    285
    119
    122
    143
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“overpriced and fairly disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Went to Toast the other day as it's advertised on some of the wall planners at Uni.

We sat down, the place is really modern outside and inside, bit dark though - probably should have sat outside.

We ordered and when we received our food, one of the burgers didn't have the bacon, even though he told the waitress twice.

The veggie burgers say they come with mozzarella so I asked her but she said it was IN the burger. No sign of Mozzarella. even on the menu it doesn't say that. It says it is made with cous cous and veg coated in breadcrumbs, suggesting the cheese came on top.

No fault with the curly fries they were the best part of lunch.

We asked for sauce, which cost a further 45p... who even does that anymore? Even little local cafes give sauce with no charge,

When it was time to leave, we went to the desk and told the waitress we wanted the bill, and that two of us out of three had student cards..

She said the manager wasn't in so we couldn't get it, I thought that was ridiculous so I mentioned that the reason we came today is because it was advertised that they accept student discount on the wall planners at uni and also after the service we had we really didn't want to pay full price. In fact we were all deflated after lunch here.

She finally said she could do it on the manager's card, however she gave us two separate bills, which made our non-student friend feel like an outsider and since her boyfriend was one of the students and he was treating her, it was slightly unnecessary. It came to about £35 for 3 burgers, which do not come with fries... 2 x fries, 3 x drinks and garlic mayo...

I wouldn't recommend in future to students... unless the manager is in...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinuprobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A little bit disappointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The venue itself is too dark for day time eating - the lack of natural light / windows isn't pleasant.

The menu is very large, loads of choice.

My salad was nice but not amazing - the chef needs to balance the plates a little more. Too much chorizo - over powering.

Wouldn't return - nothing particularly terrible but there are much better places to eat in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank miss_mcvicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

the food was great value as you could get a bap roll bacon or sausge and drink for 2pound wich was i thought great value or a pensioners meal which u can get soup and sandwich for just 3 50 i thought that was great value

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went to toast in April 2013 . the service was. slow . i ordered a steak sandwhich when it came it was med / rare . i wasn't asked how i wanted it . the asked if we wanted more drinks . we said yes again the just thought we would be drinking the same again . one meal came with out potatoes . and very overpriced .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing