We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bank holiday stay”
Review of Sherwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sherwood Hotel
Ranked #167 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Well where to begin, if anyone out there is looking for a great place to stay in blackpool look no further than the sherwood hotel, from the moment we pulled up lynn was there to greet us .then took us to our room which was great , 2 room in 1, 1 double and 1 single that our 9 year old loved she had her own tele and everything, the rooms were very clean .Then there was stevie, what can I say , You are one in a million a fantasic hoste and a brilliant cook, your breakfast is out of this world , and the big bowl of strawberries went down a treat.so thankyou lynn and stevie for a wonderfull stay at your brilliant hotel,we will be RINGING you very soon for another stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou69_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for great review. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I spent the bank holiday weekend at the Sherwood Hotel the food was very good and a good size plate full as Stevie doesn't small portions. Nothing was to much trouble to Stevie and Lynn and both were very sociable and helpful as the terminator said I will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boyentrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Once again the reviews mean a lot to us thank you.Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent 5 nights in August at the Sherwood hotel, Blackpool with my wife and two young daughters (5&7). The location was fantastic, only a short walk from the Tower and there was dedicated parking at the front of the hotel which was a bonus. Our hosts Steve and Lynn were genuinely friendly and were very helpful during our stay.
The family room (14) was en-suite and was very large with a comfy double bed and good sized bunk beds for the kids.
The breakfast was superb with a good choice of fruit and cereal's and a full English cooked breakfast which filled us up till late afternoon.
All in all a great hotel at a very reasonable price, would highly recommend and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks for your great review. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just stayed at Sherwood. The owners are lovely. The family room as ideal for me and my children the breakfast was fantastic and kept us all going. Will definitely stay again, As we had activities booked on our first day I rang ahead and Steve said no problem come straight here and park up and get on your way. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for you review glad you enjoyed your stay, I will look forward to seeing you again. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Steve and Lynn are a wonderful couple who keep an extremely good hotel with really good food and take a genuine interest in their guests. Would certainly stop there again. Located near the tower it is located near the northern end of the beach and may not suit those going to the pleasure beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwoodhotelbpl, Manager at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for your nice review a pleasure looking after you all. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Couldnt been made more welcomed. All needs catered for. Rooms perfect for the price. Clean and good size. 5 mins from beach and town. Excellant breakfast. Would deffo come back. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Perfect rooms for couples and family. Excellant if you want to be away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure looking after you all plus the dog. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have stayed here several times now and wouldn't go any where else .Lyn & Steve are so friendly and helpful they really can`t do enough for you .The rooms are clean and tidy ,the breakfast is so filling you really don't need to eat anything else.It is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but close enough to walk to the attractions.Thank you Lyn and Steve for a lovely weekend .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your review glad you all had a good time. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Hotel

Address: 64 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $70 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sherwood Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel offering a home from home experience in the centre of Blackpool. Located close to Blackpool town centre, including the Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and Central Pier. We pride ourselves on our welcoming atmosphere and home cooked food, which has seen our guests return year on year since 1982! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sherwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing