We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Candice B . Fab” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sherwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sherwood Hotel
Ranked #156 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abertillery, United Kingdom
1 review
“Candice B . Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have been going there since year 2000 Have a great time every year rooms are clean and tidy lovely food ,steve and lyn are great hosts very friendly a real good laugh will be there again next year .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    10
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
18
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Great food,great host's and very clean.i will be coming back again and again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivpaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

my wife and i stayed here twice and each time we loved it . Good home cooking evening meals and breakfasts both well sized portions , rooms clean and tidy nice on suite bathroom nice , compact hotel.
staff freindly and very helpful steve &lyn (owners) very helpful and give you a complete run down on whats happing in the area such as sites and what to see in theaters in and around blackpool . I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND IT . go see for yourself you will not be disapointed

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell3018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

You wont get better for the price, rooms clean,breakfast hot and plenty of it ,a good position just off the prom, steve the owner a good laugh and helpfull (thanks steve) there"s plenty of hotels in blackpool to choose from but they wont be any better than this. thanks for helping us have a great weekend , will be staying again soon......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianwhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here for long weekend in June. Great location, close to all main attractions in Blackpool. Hotel exceeded expectations and owners were very welcoming. Steve had us in fits of laughter everyday. Best breakfast I've ever tasted :D Will be back later on this year for the lights - this time with the kids!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heather_armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here 23rd Aug for 2 nights.Perfect location for everything in Blackpool.Lovely family hotel(Steve and Lynn you were fanatastic host).Great breakfast to set you up for the day.Rooms were spacious and clean.

See you next year
Paul and Sonia

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Osborne House Hotel
Osborne House Hotel
#483 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
#337 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Vale Villa
West Vale Villa
#327 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Hotel

Property: Sherwood Hotel
Address: 64 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sherwood Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel offering a home from home experience in the centre of Blackpool. Located close to Blackpool town centre, including the Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and Central Pier. We pride ourselves on our welcoming atmosphere and home cooked food, which has seen our guests return year on year since 1982! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Sherwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing