We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of The Trafford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Trafford Hotel
Ranked #21 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights, room was very tired and breakfast was very good. Ideally located beside the tower for attractions and restaurants. Robbie and John were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melfc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for The Trafford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 931 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed on 20th June for two nights as we were going to see Rod Stewart at Bloomfield road. Slight booking problem mine not theres and they kindly upgraded us at no extra charge. brill stay just wish the flaming seagulls could get larangitus!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanettefel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Blackpool has lots to do for families and we were lucky to have some sunshine so we could enjoy the beach
The location of the Trafford was brilliant, only a few minutes from the tower
The hotel management were friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean with comfy beds and lovely shower
Breakfast was really nice, eggs cooked perfectly
Would defiantly recommend this hotel, in fact we have booked again for august !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon24nottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

this was the best break we have had for a long time. great hotel great food & the hoists were very friendly , couldn't have asked for better.
will go back whenever we go to Blackpool again. we just wanted a nice break & that was just what we got.
never used our car for the whole 4 days we was there as you can walk every where, & the bar was good to come back to.
only problem was we had to leave to go back to work.
slept like a log the whole time we was there, very comfortable bed.
room very clean, was on top floor but like Robbie said you get used to the stairs. great break. thank you to the Trafford....

Room Tip: if you got children or want a quiet room just ask. we was at the back so no road noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and must say we really enjoyed our stay. Quiet room on top floor, no lifts but didn't annoy us.great staff the owners are so friendly .felt welcome anytime I sat in the bar to watch football and have. Few cheap but very nice pints..great location 5 minutes from the tower and promenade.breakfast was lovely scrambled eggs I would recommend..only place we will stay if we go back to Blackpool which we might with the kids..my wife's first time staying in. Guest house and it has opened her eyes to how good they can be. and she is hard to please.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil_dundonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Great location it was away from the noisey sea front and close to the coach station our room was very clean they even give us a bigger room then the one we paid for People was lovely would recommend this hotel would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at the recently renovated Trafford for a 3 night long weekend break and nothing was too much trouble for Robbie and John...

When checking in Robbie made sure we had quiet rooms as requested, putting us in rooms at the top and away from the road, with no one else in that area of the hotel.

We were asking many questions about getting around and busy times for attractions and they and their staff couldn't help more, with one even phoning her son-in-law to ask how busy the Pleasure Beach was (he works there).

Breakfast was plentiful with the hot food cooked to order, also catering for our veggie friend and had Soya milk too.

The rooms we had were warm and comfy, and very quiet! The shower had a good water pressure and hot water within seconds.

All in all a great place to stay, lovely, friendly hosts and handy for many of Blackpool's hot spots.

Room Tip: They have family rooms - just ask. If you want a quiet room, they will do their best to get you in...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pnash69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Edenfield Guest House
The Edenfield Guest House
#91 of 859 in Blackpool
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#26 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 859 in Blackpool
1,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 859 in Blackpool
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#29 of 859 in Blackpool
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trafford Hotel

Address: 40-42 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $52 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing