We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good news for the people that stay in hotels”
Review of The Trafford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Trafford Hotel
Ranked #21 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

John and Paul run a good ship no faults in the hotel ,manners are nothing of excellent and the staff are wonderfull from the minute you walk in the hotel to the moment you walk out theirs nothing else I can say unless you try for yourself s I did and would not use any other hotel in Blackpool

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are fabouls ,clean and tidy
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barney480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for The Trafford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 931 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Robbie and John are very friendly and are fantastic hosts. From the moment we arrived and Robbie showed us to our room and then parked our car for us to the moment that John Checked us out the service was flawless.

The art of customer service is not lost on this hotel and Robbie was very knowledgeable about the local attractions and what deals were currently on (you can book certain tickets from the hotel - which is Brill).

The room was nice - had a great night’s sleep and the Breakfast was lovely.

We really booked this hotel as it is geared up for couples and families rather than large drunken groups and trying to find interconnecting rooms for a family of 5 at a good price is rather difficult.

We hope to be back next year - lots of competition in Blackpool but this Hotel is one of the best with the feeling of home from home.

The hotel is great for all the local attractions but the Sea Life Centre, The Tower Ballroom and Blackpool Zoo are all worth a visit.

We stayed mid-week, so there was not to many drunken stag parties around and about which was perfect for us and our children.

Room Tip: The family rooms are great for knowing that your kids are safe whilst giving them (and you) some pri...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammieJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff they take the time out to ask you what you have planned and will advise you on anything that is of interest to you. The guys are undertaking to make the place bigger and more modern with disturbing the residents . They have a pool table and arcade games for the kids. Had a family room for 4 and was big enough for the purpose our room had been refurbished to a high standard. Will go back again if I am ever in Blackpool again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After reading the many fantastic reviews online I was a little disappointed.
The hotel was clean and tidy, all staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast served was lovely. It is a very welcoming hotel and family friendly, I noticed they had the wii on in the bar of an evening for kids and also a pool table so great for a family break and the location is also a bonus, it is by all the shops and takeaways as well as attractions such as Sea life, the Blackpool tower & The North pier.
When we checked in we were shown to our room which was clean, tidy and nicely presented however the toilet/ shower room was very small and difficult to get in and out of. After banging our elbows and backs a few times me and my partner got used to that but then when we came to open our windows when it was warm the smell of dirty drains filled the room was extremely strong we had to close them again quite often, whenever toilets were flushed it sounded like there was no pipe attached to the drains outside, so this would explain the smell every time rooms nearby went the toilet.
The part of the building we stayed in had only just been refurbished and other rooms in the hallway were not finished and doors were not painted ect so maybe the drains had not been finished either and this problem may be rectified in the future.
Me and my partner went for a 5 day break away from work and were woken up at 7am every morning by a screaming, singing teenager who was in the room next door, however I understand this is not the staffs fault and it is a hotel for families as well as couples.
These were the only things we could say we were disappointed with and as I said the staff and hotel were lovely, I think it was just the location of our room that was the problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndsey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

was clean + very accommodating, fantastic couple went out of their way to help + was always smiling + cheerful x would stay again + a recommend to anyone 10 times over.
we played pool + darts there was a wii the children enjoyed it + the rooms were comfortable + warm. its a 5 minute walk to the tower + the sea front.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed Monday to Friday... Rooms were perfect and spotless....amazing hospitality, really hard working staff (especially Maxine) would recommend it to anyone, John and Robbin are really helpful!!!!!! :D

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Yasmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Fantastic breakfast every morning. Lovely rooms, just what we needed. Charming landlords who were always friendly and welcoming. Tea and coffee in the bedrooms, and the tidiness of the ros always maintained. Friendly atmosphere and really welcoming. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrattonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Edenfield Guest House
The Edenfield Guest House
#91 of 859 in Blackpool
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#26 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 859 in Blackpool
1,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 859 in Blackpool
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#29 of 859 in Blackpool
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trafford Hotel

Address: 40-42 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $52 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing