We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Blackpool
Post
Inbox
Search

“Reasonable meal”
Review of Vegas Bar & Grill

Vegas Bar & Grill
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #271 of 851 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: $6 - $39
Description: Set on Blackpool’s iconic Golden Mile, the Viva Vegas Bar & Grill offers a unique and high quality dining and entertainment experience. With a delicious menu including all your favourite American classics, a live big screen sport and distinctive entertainment. Burgers, steaks, vegan menu and classic dishes served up alongside cocktails, cold draught beers and milkshakes
Restaurant details
Description: Set on Blackpool’s iconic Golden Mile, the Viva Vegas Bar & Grill offers a unique and high quality dining and entertainment experience. With a delicious menu including all your favourite American classics, a live big screen sport and distinctive entertainment. Burgers, steaks, vegan menu and classic dishes served up alongside cocktails, cold draught beers and milkshakes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ordered Hot Dogs , liked the idea of buy one get one free.
The food when it arrived was tasty , we all got a little messy with the mustard , ketchup etc on the dogs.... wet wipes were a blessing. The only thing that was it took just over 20 minutes to be served, we were sitting outside fortunately the weather was reasonable and both the company and the sea view was pleasant while we sorted out what we were going to do later while waiting . We went in to chase up the order but found it was just about to come out.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank andysgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to try this diner after a morning of running errands in Blackpool, on appearance the place is bright and certainly hits the 1970s American theme! After spending some time deciding over there sizeable menu, served by a young lady think her name was Amelia, I went for the ‘Elvis Burger’ (pictured). One word simply to describe it... WOW! The portion size was huge, the burger enjoyable and all together a great meal for the price! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tk1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a good experience. 8 of us dined, it wasn’t that busy and took over an hour to get food. It wasn’t that clever. Kids meals were stone cold and tasteless and tiny, see the picture of one of them, a mini hot dog and a piece of corn! ours was missing items which when questioned we were told they were out of stock and offered us some chips extra. We already had chips! I ordered a cocktail for £7. It tasted like lambrini with red food colouring in it and was in a champagne glass so tiny! Not worth the money. I wouldn’t return. People were complaining left right and centre.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mumofmanydebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great milkshakes, Some great staff, chip weren’t too bad, but the food was awful, dry burgers, watery pink cheap chicken, truly awful, we left hungry, very disappointing over £50 worse off (robbed) I’ve had better meals at McDonald’s!!! Will never go there again!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Nichola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Some of the worst food ive eaten on the fylde coast! Ribs tasted fishy and rancid, chips overcooked and stuck together, chicken wings that looked like they had been recooked mutiple times and no spring onions on the mac and cheese.

Cant fault the service but even that couldnt forgive the sh**e we were served for £30+. Wish id of gone to wetherspoons!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Annabelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegas Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Vegas Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing