We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool
Ranked #86 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed at the Jade Apartments for a week. The apartments were clean and comfortable. Jean & Kevin are very helpful and will tell you places to go. The apartment are not far from the Pleasure Beach and the Sea Front were you can get a bus or a tram to town. We would stay again as it very quite area of Blackpool. Thankyou Jean & Kevin.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Jade and both times we have thoroughly enjoyed it. The appartment was very clean with its own decking outside where we could have a seat outside (weather permitting!). The owners Jean and Kevin are lovely people and could not do enough to help. We holiday in Blackpool each year and now that we have found this place we wil not be going anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrjr2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Jade apartments. They couple who own it are friendly and welcoming, the flats are clean and practical and good value for money. It has off-street parking and is close to the Pleasure Beach. The Jade is located at the quiet end of Blackpool and we have never had bother with noise. We will be using the Jade again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulTWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

second stay here. Loved it again, clean tidy and everything you need.Stayed with my daughter and her friend..Jean and Kevin could not do anymore for you, always there to assist, not that you ever want for anything. Lovely flat where we can come and go as we please. Will be calling to stay again soon. Thanks Jean and Kevin xx nikki and georgia xx (Liverpool)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Jean and Kevin was friendly and easy to approach the apartment was clean and tidy and has every thing you need for the stay very quite and enough room for our 2 year old son to run around and play would recommend to any body and would be going back again soon

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveandJenny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Jean and kevin made us feel very welcome, left us to get on with our stay but were more than happy to help with any queries. Apartment was very clean, with newly refurbished interior and had everything we required for our stay. On arrival the apartments looked very appealing and modern. Located within walking distance of all main attractions yet is in a nice quiet area where parking is readily available. many thanks

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marrsy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

My wife and i had a short break at these appartments during the first week in August.
The owners were extremely friendly and the accommodation was first class.
Our flat was on the ground floor which had it's own patio with decking,
and it was really relaxing to be able to sit outside and enjoy the (lucky for some)Blackpool weather.
I would recommend this accommodation to all those discerning travellers who
enjoy staying at a well run establishment , with owners who pride themselves in providing a high standard of accommodation.

Room Tip: Boittom flat has private patio area with seating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnG1147565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#146 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool

Address: - South Shore Blackpool 10 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: $73 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate, self contained, well equipped holiday apartments close to Pleasure Beach and Pleasure Beach Railway Station. Our apartments are ideal for couples wanting a quiet break yet close to all amenities. Ideally situated for the Promenade and Beach and within very close reach of Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle water park.reserved parking available for a small fee of £5 per day. Electricity is chargeable as used by the purchase of electricity cards from the owner. Wi-fi is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing