We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely few days at the Gray's Hotel”
Review of The Grays Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Grays Hotel
Ranked #431 of 862 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Fantastic food and very clean facilities. Excellent value for money. Ideal location - just a short walk to the centre of Blackpool. You would be hard pushed to find a better small hotel like this. We have stayed over many years and will always come back! Smith Family, Nottinghamshire

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

We will return. Why ?. We got what you would you you would expect in a well managed hotel. Great location, free parking, a good welcome , an offer to put our suitcase into our room. Easy access stairs to our first floor room. The room was clean, (not just surface clean these people know what clean means), it was bright and modern with comfortable bed. The breakfast, was freshly and custom made, big enough to satisfy a big lad like me. I have already passed this gem to our family and friends. Frances @ Peter Miller

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on first floor, we got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grays62, Owner at The Grays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your great review. We love to please our guests, and comments like yours tells us that we are. Thank your for recomending us to your family and friends, this is the best advertising we can get, once again thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

we stayed for one night and had a great time we had our small child with us and we were made to feel very welcome he rooms and ensuit were clean and the food was very food would deff recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

yeah the grays hotel is fantasic great couple that run it it was our 5th year there and gary and jill rolfe are great anything you need they will help you with we be back again next year see you soon from evelyn,claude kirk......

Room Tip: the room we have is lovely and you get good views of the tower and hardly any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Me and my husband go to the Grays Hotel in Blackpool at least once every year. Jill and Gary that run it are the most welcoming couple I know and are now very good friends of ours. They are always very welcoming, and go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need.
The rooms have all been refurbed in tasteful colours, and there is a choice of single, double and family rooms, all at very reasonable rates.
The hotel is only about a 5 minute walk away from the tower and the main shopping areas etc.
I would (and do) recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoGelsthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

what a lovely hotel THE GRAYS is we only stayed a couple of days which is a shame wish we had booked longer but couldnt fault our stay at all,the room was very good our son loved his double bed,very friendly owners + the breakfast was very good great choice on the menu + of a very high standard + quality + we would highly recommend a stay at the grays.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smorris010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Fifteen of us stayed at this hotel for a weekend in Blackpool. Really clean and well maintained hotel, very pleasant lounge, bar and dining areas. Had a choice of breakfast options which is unusual in the places we have stayed before. Excellent location. Friendly hosts. Would recommend this hotel for a weekend or mid-week break

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 862 in Blackpool
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#96 of 862 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#101 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#148 of 862 in Blackpool
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grays Hotel

Address: 62 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 862 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grays Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Grays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing