We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very welcoming and lovely place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
Ranked #10 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Overall was a wonderful stay! The apartments were very spacious, spotlessly clean and run by very friendly staff. The location was perfect, right next to the beach and only a short walk to the Blackpool piers (or a very quick tram ride which was very cheap)!

Overall we had a fabulous weekend thanks to the lovely people from Beachcliffe and would highly recommend this to anyone looking to book a self contained apartment in Blackpool. I'm sure we will be visiting again in the future...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_Daniella_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 134 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very clean inside and decorated to a high standard. We stayed on the top floor and it was very quite and we were left to our own devises.

Very close to local amenities, there is a tram stop only 2 minutes away by foot.

Recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 5. Did not see any other rooms. Nice view along road towards sea.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for the first time as a change from B&B/Hotel because we like a lie-in on holiday rather than getting up at a set time for breakfast. We were very impressed. Spotlessly clean for a start, and everything was thought of. I took a few bits with me like washing up liquid, bin bags and loo cleaner. No need as they were all there. Home from home indeed! In the 4 days that we stayed we only put £2 in the electricity meter and it was plenty. (I only cooked breakfast/brunch as we ate out in the evenings). The place was warm and comfortable, the kitchenette had all we needed, there was plenty of hot water at all times and masses of storage space for clothes etc. Eva is lovely and friendly and helpful and her 2 little boys are delightful! The flats are very well placed, near to the promenade/beach and the bus and tram stops, so our own vehicle stayed safely in the private car park at the rear. Great value for money, easy to find, also lovely and quiet at night so a good night's sleep is guaranteed. I can happily and confidently recommend Beachcliffe to anyone looking for a pleasant holiday or weekend in Blackpool.

Room Tip: We had the studio apartment overlooking the car park, which was great for the two of us. Had a peek...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadhousecruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Beachcliffe several times and love it. It feels like home away from home. The location is quiet, but is close to the town center both by foot and by public transport. It is also close to the North Promenade; great for taking a walk of the beach. Everything is very clean, and the price is great. The owners are wonderful people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

First time I've stayed there and I thought it was absolutely fantastic. The place is neat and tidy and a great price. The hosts were brilliant, warm and very friendly. It's at a very quiet location away from the centre and it's not far away from a tram stop so if you don't feel like driving around you can catch a very comfortable tram and sit back and see the sights around you. I would highly recommend this nice place to anyone and everyone. Thank you Wayne and Eva for a lovely time.

Room Tip: Room 1 was great
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

a nother gret holady in jan and the cold week to we were there and the flat was warm its home from home to quite warm cleen and frendly closs to the town center a wark away from tram stope and see front I would not stay any were eals but here now all the flats are cleen warm and every thing you need the car park is rould the back and as cams on lighting on it to all you have to do is realaxs when you get there thay go out of there way to make you saty welcome

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ragss60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We Stayed here during the last week of the famous lights. Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend. Close to public transport too. Very welcoming hosts always keen to please and always requesting how to improve should it be felt necessary. Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
#24 of 133 in Blackpool
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments

Address: 3 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: $65 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our self-catering holiday apartments are spotlessly clean, fully self-contained, well equipped and tastefully furnished & decorated. Nothing is too good for our guests. We pride ourselves on a top quality service at all times. So whether you want to stay in Blackpool for a few days or a few weeks, our standard of accommodation will always be high. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing