We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”
Review of The Pilatus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pilatus
Ranked #349 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We arrived in Blackpool on Wednesday evening and had originally checked into Hotel Sheraton but after problems with both of the rooms they offered us, we decided we needed to find somewhere else to stay. We called Debbie and she kindly offered us a room. We were so relieved when we got to our room, fairly modern, extremely clean and great value for money. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and Debbie and Malcolm are extremely welcoming and accommodating. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Owner at The Pilatus, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Pilatus. Glad things all worked out all right in the end, shame the first hotel let you down but glad you chose us and everything was to your liking. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for The Pilatus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

On planning our holidays to Blackpool we look forward to staying at the Pilatus. Debbie & Malcolm are always friendly & welcoming, the rooms are very comfortable & Malcolms cooking is excellent! The location is just perfect, being at the 'quieter' end of the Promenade, but within easy reach of all the main attractions by a short tram or bus ride or if you prefer about a 30 min walk. The bus & tram stops are about 100 yards from the Hotel & the service is frequent. Although each room has tea, coffee & TV provided, the main TV lounge is available if you wish to use it or you can sit in the 'sun lounge' at the front of the house with a view of the Promenade & watch the world go by - something we like to do whilst enjoying a post-dinner coffee.
Thank you both for making our holiday so enjoyable & we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beansontoast1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Owner at The Pilatus, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in with us again and Malcolm's cooking! Also seeing all the new improvements in Blackpool since your last visit. Look forward to welcoming you both back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was the first time I stayed at Pilatus but we really enjoyed it. I did a brief search on the internet for B&Bs in the area and I chosen the Pilatus and i am extremely glad i did. I went with my colleague on a work commitment to Blackpool and I am glad we decided to stay at Pilatus because the location was ideal and the overall experience was great. We wanted to stay away from the bars and clubs so we could relax after the days work and the Pilatus offer us exactly that. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly and always willing to help. Lovely breakfast as well. So thank you and if we get any other business assignment in Blackpool we will be staying at Pilatus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Visiontv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Owner at The Pilatus, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for writing a review. I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, even though you were here working in Blackpool. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recieved a very warm welcome on arrival,Debbie provided us with drinks after we had settled into our room,which we really appreciated.Our room was spotlessly clean ,with a tv & tea & coffee making facilities.The breakfast was lovely ,with cereals,fruit yoghurts etc followed by a full English.There is a nice relaxing lounge where you can buy drinks from the bar.It is a short walk from the tram /bus stop which makes it ideal for getting about,with the benefit of being at the nicer / quieter part of Blackpool.We will definately return here on our next visit.
Tony,Diane,and James

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lifesabeach_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Owner at The Pilatus, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It really helps when other guests are looking to book. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you all back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this was our third stay with Mal and Deb ,and as always made very welcome. the house is spotless,as was the very comfy bedroom also Mals cooking is fantastic , They are the perfect host and always ready to help in ayway .We hope to back next year and stay longer .

Room Tip: All as good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vivien I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Owner at The Pilatus, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Many thanks for your very kind review. Glad you both enjoyed your two weeks with us and hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We chose The Pilatus for our brief stay back in the Spring (issues with my TA account prevented me from reviewing 'til now) Our booking was based on existing reviews and have to say we weren't at all disappointed.

Debbie and Mal couldn't be any more attentive, welcoming and helpful as hosts, executing first class visitor care without ever the feeling of being 'stifled'

We are a family of three and have nothing but good things to say about this friendly, perfectly-located hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millsy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Owner at The Pilatus, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for you very kind review. Glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

home cooking very good beds wonderful very clean Debbie and Malcolm are wonderful very helpful if you need to know anything that is going on in Blackpool.
This is our 4 visit in 2 years and hopefully going back twice next year.
Can not say anything bad about the Pilatus.

Room Tip: no tips as they are all great we have tried 3 different ones we do like the sea view ones though. T...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C, Owner at The Pilatus, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you taking the time to write a review. Glad you all enjoyed your stay with us, once again and that you like the home made cooking! See you all next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Craigmore
The Craigmore
#171 of 859 in Blackpool
100 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#282 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#135 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pilatus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pilatus

Address: 10 Willshaw Road | Gynn Square, Blackpool FY2 9SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $41 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pilatus 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pilatus is an award winning guest house and is ideally situated at North Shore, close to all the local amenities Blackpool has to offer. Overlooking the beautiful Gynn Gardens and the Irish sea. All 9 rooms are ensuite. Excellent accommodation: clean and comfortable. We cater mainly for couples/families and the individual traveller. Mixed groups are welcome but this is not suitable for stag and hen parties. All our prices include a hearty breakfast or something lighter if your prefer. Rated by VisitBritian as three stars and a "Breakfast Award". Everybody made very welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pilatus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing