We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Craigmore
Nearby Hotels
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
94
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgynn squaretram stopmum and dadcannot faultdefiantly stay here againthoroughly enjoyed our stayquiet areatwo night stayexcellent hostsshort breakminute walkrooms are spaciousfull englishlovely breaknothing is too much troublenext yearnorth pier
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 108 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned home after our third visit to the Craigmore, it's been a while since we last stayed there but when we got there it was as if we were there only last week! What a warm welcome we received,Karen and Richard are such a lovely couple it's like home from home!!
We wont be able to go again this year but cant wait for next year to come round so we can return,the rooms are so clean and inviting and the breakfast to die for, who wouldn't want to return or even leave for that matter so thanks again for giving us a lovely break, see you again soon.
Ann and Martin
Accrington

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just spent two days at the Craigmore nothing could be faulted the hosts ,the rooms and the food this is why we enjoy going in a good guesthouse.We cannot recommend it any higher.The position is also excellent right by tram stop which has a brilliant service and near city centre and Clevelleys.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went back to stay with Karen and Richard at the Craigmore last weekend after a gap of a few years. As it always was in the past, it was a delightful few days with a friendly welcome and excellent facilities. Karen and Richard treat their guests as friends rather than customers and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. On this occasion my son with his partner and 3 month old baby were with me and they also had a superb weekend due in no small part to the care and friendliness of Karen and Richard who always have time to spend a few minutes chatting with you and making sure that anything they can do to make your stay enjoyable is done. Thanks again K and R - we will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred_baker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

we had 8 wonderful nights at the Craigmore after a 6 year break from coming to Blackpool we found it was very clean and freshly decorated. Richard and Karen are a friendly couple who make you feel welcome. Breakfast is very good. we have stayed with Richard and Karen before we would highly recommend it. hope to see you both again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Craigmore is a very clean and well decorated hotel with charming owners.We were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. The hotel is located just off the promenade, with easy access to the trams and buses . The breakfasts were well presented and most enjoyable. Definitely going back at the earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews