We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Craigmore
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$48
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$73
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
94
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgynn squaretram stopmum and dadcannot faultdefiantly stay here againthoroughly enjoyed our stayquiet areatwo night stayexcellent hostsshort breakminute walkrooms are spaciousfull englishlovely breaknothing is too much troublenext yearnorth pier
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 108 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just spent two days at the Craigmore nothing could be faulted the hosts ,the rooms and the food this is why we enjoy going in a good guesthouse.We cannot recommend it any higher.The position is also excellent right by tram stop which has a brilliant service and near city centre and Clevelleys.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went back to stay with Karen and Richard at the Craigmore last weekend after a gap of a few years. As it always was in the past, it was a delightful few days with a friendly welcome and excellent facilities. Karen and Richard treat their guests as friends rather than customers and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. On this occasion my son with his partner and 3 month old baby were with me and they also had a superb weekend due in no small part to the care and friendliness of Karen and Richard who always have time to spend a few minutes chatting with you and making sure that anything they can do to make your stay enjoyable is done. Thanks again K and R - we will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred_baker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

we had 8 wonderful nights at the Craigmore after a 6 year break from coming to Blackpool we found it was very clean and freshly decorated. Richard and Karen are a friendly couple who make you feel welcome. Breakfast is very good. we have stayed with Richard and Karen before we would highly recommend it. hope to see you both again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Craigmore is a very clean and well decorated hotel with charming owners.We were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. The hotel is located just off the promenade, with easy access to the trams and buses . The breakfasts were well presented and most enjoyable. Definitely going back at the earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Craigmore monday-friday for illuminations. Karen and Richard are a friendly couple who make you feel at home. The guest house is very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts are lovely. Very good tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom. Very quiet location with free parking. If you need any information about Blackpool Karen and Richard are more than willing to help, they go the extra mile for their guests. There are lovely sea views over Gynn Square from the bedrooms at the front. NOTHING not to like about this guest house. We really enjoyed the stay. Thank you both for looking after us during our stay. from Kay and Brian from Stoke

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front to make most of the lovely sea views and across Gynn Square.
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews