We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet & windy weekend in Blackpool”
Review of The Craigmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Craigmore
Ranked #212 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wet & windy weekend in Blackpool”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The weather let us down but the Craigmore certainly didnt.The bedrooms are large& very clean.Breakfasts good,owners very helpful & friendly.The hotel is in a lovely,quiet spot but near to all amenities.Would definately return & recommend to friends.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank davelynn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2011

many thanks too karen & richard for looking after us and our grandchildren so well, the room lovely and clean,breakfast was very nice, the grandchildren loved it, well positioned, two mins from tram or bus stop, have been three times ,we will be back , thankyou again. 7th oct.- 9th oct. shirley & don wood from brighton.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Just what we were hoping for. Very clean and well presented rooms, great food, very friendly owners. Would definately return next time in Blackpool. Warrilow family.

Room Tip: Front bedrooms offer good view of tower and lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Loveley, clean well presented hotel, spacious bedrooms, perfect quiet spot and Karen and Richard very friendly and helpfull. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will miss those breakfasts!!
Would deffinately stay again.
Many thanks,
Nicola and Alan

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This place is a brilliant place to stay, if it be for a week or just a short break. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is to die for (worth driving 170 miles just for that!) The owners, Karen and Richard can't do enough to please you and make you feel like one of the the family whilst you are there, nothing is too much trouble for them. This was our second visit and I can't wait for our third. I have never written a review before but I couldn't let this one pass!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2011

4 star with 5 star service. Richard and Karen made both our stays at the Craigmore a very enjoyable experience. Ticked all the boxes. We'll definitely be back again. Great location, top breakfast, quiet area, warm welcome, well stocked bar. Many thanks, see you soon. Paul and Liz.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Immaculately clean and friendly. You can views the Tower, beach and lights but are just seconds off the beaten track. Breakfast one off the best we have every had. Owners full of good ideas and places to go. Wish that every Hotel was half as good as this one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuefromHitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
829 reviews
3.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Number 42
Number 42
#147 of 859 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craigmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craigmore

Property: The Craigmore
Address: 8 Willshaw Road | Gynn Square, Blackpool FY2 9SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craigmore 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karen and Richard would like to welcome you to The Craigmore, where our care and attention to detail has resulted in us being graded four stars with the AA making us one of only a handful of AA four star rated establishments in Blackpool. Our excellent location (being south facing and over-looking Gynn Gardens and the sea) is adjacent to Blackpool's North Promenade and popular coastal walks. All front rooms have the benefit of sea views. We are convenient for both tram and bus services that are located at the end of the road. Rest assured in the knowledge that we only trade on families, couples and mature adults only. The Craigmore is a no smoking family run private guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Craigmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing