We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget accommodation”
Review of Lynwood Hotel

Lynwood Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lynwood Hotel
Ranked #302 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Budget accommodation”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked the family room with en-suite very small, but adequate cos we only stayed one night. Owner Simon was very pleasant. Room hadn't been cleaned under bed or round edges and small kettle was dirty and scaly. The small bar wasn't open when we returned around 9.30 pm which was a shame. Breakfast was nice .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaydav4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrymum, Owner at Lynwood Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Many thanks for your review.
I have since replaced the kettle. As for the hoovering under the bed this has been addressed thank you for bringing that to my attention. As for the size of the room it is of average size for a family room but we all have our own requirments. we have never had any comments on our family rooms size our reviews show this for the past 5 years. You mentioned the size of the bar was unsure if you ment the bar or the bar area the bar is made for one person to work behind and the bar area is made to take the residents staying at the Hotel which is 22 on your return at 9.30 pm you mentioned the bar being closed i do run the hotel on my own so when i leave the bar area it is locked up behind me so temptation is taken away, did you ring the attendant bell by the door ?i could have been attending to another guests request. We are a small 9 bedroom Hotel not a large establishment with big bedrooms and bar area's . Once again many thanks for your review......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from 4 days at this hotel. Simon, the owner was so welcoming, very chatty and friendly. When we arrived, we were shown to our room and told we were upgraded to a larger room as it was a longer stay. This was fantastic! We had breakfast each morning, which included cereal, toast and cooked breakfast. It was all fresh and was a great start to the day. Every day, Simon took a real interest in our plans for the day and what we had done the night before. He also gave advice on places to visit and prices for places. On our last day, he offered to keep our bags in the hotel, as our train wasn't til later that night. This meant we could still enjoy our last day without having to cart bags around all day. I would definitely stay in this hotel again, as it was a good price, good hotel and excellent service from Simon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Recently spent a bank holiday weekend at this B&B and found Simon the owner very welcoming and friendly. Parking is tight in the street but simon moved his own car the accomodate ours. Much appreciatted! Nice freshly cooked breakfast and the location is ideal. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. For a weekend break, ideal..!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colinrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Simon the hotelier was very welcoming when we arrived. The room was small but adequate for our one night stay. The breakfast was fantastic. Parking near the hotel can be a bit of a nightmare but you may be able to park on another hotels parking area nearby. Unfortuntely there was no space for us so ended up parking near the football ground, about 10 mins walk away. Great location as it is near the promenade approximately half way between Blackpool Tower and The Pleasure Beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisboro27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

had good time at the lynwood hotel sara and simon were very nice people could not do enough for us and food was brilliant will go back thare was definatley value for money we were thare for 3 nights and enjoyed it ,jenny and craig scotland,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennygump049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

An excellent hotel which is situated between the tower & pleasure beach.
The owners were very welcoming as soon as we arrived & were very helpful throughout our stay. The room was comfortable & the breakfast was freshly made & very pleasant.
We enjoyed our stay & recommend this hotel to anyone.
We will definately use this hotel again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darren_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Having found the Lynwood some four years ago it has become my family's only place to stay in Blackpool! Holidays with a young family can be stressful with days out, meals and entertainment to sort and Simon & Sarah at the Lynwood Hotel certainly take some of that pressure away allowing us all to relax. This family run hotel are always friendly and eager to please the holiday maker which makes it the only choice for us when visiting Blackpool!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#552 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynwood Hotel

Property: Lynwood Hotel
Address: 4 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lynwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing