We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family run B&B”
Review of Delton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Delton Hotel
Ranked #326 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights mid week and had a family room no1 at the back of the hotel. It was a nice clean room excellent for us two adults and one child. Good breakfast great staff plenty of parking space will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Churnmilker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Good family run very clean B&B. I stayed for 4 nights and was made to feel very welcome, all the staff were great and actualy spoke english, that in itself is a bonus in todays hotel industry. Its only 5 min from the pleasure beach but you get no noise, the tram station is only 2 min away to get you into town. All in all a good place to to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is situated right next to the Pleasure Beach but is about a 10 minute walk to the main entrance or if you are feeling super lazy hop on the tram at the end of the road and get off at the next stop!

The hotel is nice and clean although is a little dated but they have tried to make the rooms look more modern with the bedding and wall art. The beds were comfy. The rooms are small and the TV's are really small but then we weren't there to watch TV.

We had a room at the back and we did find this a bit noisy at night but am not sure what the noise was. It wasn't people.

Breakfast was good, a choice of cereal and fruit juice and then toast and a cooked breakfast and is served between 9 and 10am which is good if you are later risers like us.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

stayed here 2nd - 4th this month was a nice quite family hotel perfect for family not far from the train station or pleasure beach we got a full english breakfast all for £70 a night in a family room lovely clean hotel coudnt fault will definatley be going back

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with girlfriend! We were made to feel welcome straight away and very helpful staff! Perfect for pleasure beach and not too far from rest of attractions! Room was clean and comfortable! Overall I would stay here again and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazrey8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location for Pleasure Beach and away from main road. Clean & tidy and staff are very friendly. Rooms are on-suite but not large, so fine for a few days. Coffee & Tea in rooms. Bar area with seating, TV, pool table. I believe they do evening meals but we ate out.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have put 2 reviews on here for the Delton Hotel in Blackpool, I think they were so good i could not book myself in for Easter, it was fully booked and no-one cancelled. We were very very disappointed.

Room Tip: No swimming pool, I could not delete this off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LORRAINE57LONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Hotel

Address: 6 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Delton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing