We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sue and Tony are just amazing”
Review of Rocklea Hotel

Rocklea Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rocklea Hotel
Ranked #22 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Rocklea Hotel in Blackpool. We have visted before 5 years ago, and I have always remembered how lovely and welcoming Sue and Tony both were to me and my boyfriend, so we booked again! We love how close it is to everything without being tooo close to the barmy hens and stags, we love the parking, we love the breakfast in a morning which is laid out for you and Sue and Tony both remember your names and what you like to drink with your breakfast and what sauce you like! The rooms are great and VERY clean, just what you need, the shower in room 6 was luvvvvvvly, could have stayed in it all night. Towels are given too. Really did enjoy being back and we both were made to feel welcome. Great value for money indeed! See you in another 5 years! Thankyou!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

just stayed at the rocklea hotel with kids in family from fri to sun wow could not have asked for a better hotel ,close to attractions great breakfast and fab hosts sue and tony will def be stayin again thanks for a great weekend

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I returned from a weeks stay at the Rocklea and I'm not normally one for writing reviews but I had such a fantastic stay that I thought I should start now. I stayed with my parents and my partner and our 3 children we had a family room with a really comfortable double bed, bunk beds and a single bed. Ensuite bathroom was lovely even had a view of the tower :-). Everywhere was clean and tidy and had plenty of tea and coffee in the room. We decided to have the evening meal option and what a great choice it was delicious home cooked food every night and 3 courses to boot what more could you ask for. In the evenings we spent our time in the lounge area having a couple of drinks and playing pool with the children which was lovely and the children loved it. Now the best part about the Rocklea is Sue and Tony the are fantastic hosts and make you feel so welcome like your staying with family they could never do any more for you, the children took to them really well and they always involved them asking what they would like at breakfast and also what sort of deserts they would like in the evening and not just asking us parents. Breakfast was amazing and was extremely filling and was nice to be asked what you would like and not just chuck a plate in front of you. Was such a shame we had to leave the children didn't want to leave either. Thank you again Sue and Tony and I guarentee we will return one day in the future.
Matt, Lucy, Stephen, Jeanette, Charli, Kamron and George xxxx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthammersley84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband, dad, two sons and myself stayed here oct 26 th till 28 th as soon as we arrived sue and tony welcomed us, hotel is spotlessly clean and well decorated , tony helped us take our bags to our room , room had plenty of tea and coffee and everything we could need , bedding clean , clean towels . Breakfast was lovely and plenty of everything ,my sons were landed with the pool table. Hotel is in walking distance to all the blackpool attractions . Wonderful place to stay and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithc838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Arrived on Friday Oct 25th to a very warm welcome from Tony and Sue. On entering the B&B my first impressions were very good. The foyer was spotless. Tony took our car around to the rear of the house for us to park it. Our room was a family room, with a double bed and two singles. Room was light and airy and was very clean. Beds and wallpaper were colour co-ordinated nicely. The room with the 3 beds wasn't massive but was ample for what we needed. The en-suite was good for what we needed. Towels were provided.My only criticism of the room would be the window could have done with a blackout blind. Breakfast in the breakfast room was easily the best I have had anywhere in a UK hotel.The cooked breakfast was cooked to perfection and not the slightest bit of grease. Plenty of tea toast and coffee on tap. The location was good, with only a short walk to Central Pier and the trams. All in all a great stay, with two very welcoming hosts. If I return to Blackpool this is where we will stay. Cheers Tony and Sue, from William, Sally, Jack and Niamh.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefinnsDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for a week mon/fri 21st October, what a welcome, we turned up on there door step without booking & Sue & Tony were marvelous, if your going to Blackpool this is the place to stay, good food, warm & friendly hosts, clean & tidy rooms cannot fault them. Thank you for a great week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevetrav58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Exactly the same as last year, the Rocklea can not be faulted for it's warm and friendly atmosphere.

The bar is always well stocked and Sue and Tony can not be faulted for the welcoming atmosphere they provide.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dheminsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocklea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocklea Hotel

Address: 58 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: $69 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocklea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rocklea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing