We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocklea Hotel

Rocklea Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rocklea Hotel
Ranked #17 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

From booking in to leaving we were made most welcome, Sue and Tony are lovely people and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms were clean comfortouble and modern, the breakfast was superb a large plate full of hot and very nicely cooked food. Could not fault this place and will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Myself and boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights to attend a concert and the football. Tony and Sue could not have been more welcoming or kind. The breakfast was lovely and rooms incredibly comfortable and clean. The location of this hotel is ideal for the Winter Gardens, Tower, etc. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went to Blackpool for 3 or 4 days to catch the Illuminations and found a little gem of a place to stay.
The Rocklea Hotel, in Reads Avenue, is ideally placed within walking distance of the seafront/Tower/Sealife Centre/Tussauds, but far enough away from the bustle so that sleep isn't disturbed.
I normally rate hotels on how often I have to ask for things; (whatever is missing or not enough of). Here I didn't need to ask for anything. All that was needed was supplied.
Tony and Sue made you feel very welcome and each morning gave you a super breakfast to set you up for the day.
I'd definitely stay there again !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Myself and boyfriend stayed here last night, we hadn't booked but the service we received was excellant. From tony moving cars so we could park to sues friendly charm, nothing was too much trouble. the breakfast was lovely, the room clean and the bed probably the most comfortable I have slept in. Will definatly be returning and we have already passed the business cards onto family members. Thank you Sue & Tony

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We had an absolutely fabulous time at the Rocklea, Tony & Sue are fantastic hosts, I would recommend this establishment to anyone. Food and service were second to none. A very clean well presented hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dheminsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a lovely long weekend at Rocklea. Sue and Tony are a great couple who take the time to know their guests and nothing is too much trouble. They work hard to make everyones stay enjoyable.Great cooked breakfast (thanks Tony )and the rooms were spacious, comfy and extremely clean. Great central location and Blackpool is well worth a visit due to the makeover it appears to have had since I was last there 5 years ago. Would recommend the Rocklea to couples and families who don't want hotels full of stag and hen parties, Will definitely be back and a final thanks to Sue and Tony for making our stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trishGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just spent the weekend at the Rocklea had a lovely stay there will be booking again next time we go to Blackpool top marks to Tony and Sue they are a fabulous couple who made our stay feel like we had new them for years They are so warm genuine and friendly people the breakfast was excellent We really enjoyed there company thanks again Tony And Sue Colin andWendy Middlesbrough

Room Tip: Top floor room was good cudnt hear any noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.0 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#8 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
#336 of 912 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#256 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#349 of 912 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocklea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocklea Hotel

Property: Rocklea Hotel
Address: 58 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocklea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Rocklea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing