We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of The Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Royal Hotel
Ranked #204 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

just had a good 1night break at the royal bedrooms spotless klean all staff very friendly and pleasant breakfast in the morning £4.00 good value nothing tomuch trouble will definatly return

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    24
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
56
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kilmarnock scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

great place to stay spotless breakfast was served quickly nothing was any hassle for the staff and owners we were with our family and also a dog which was allowed in the bar area there is also a pool table which kept our grand kids happy its about 2 or 300 yards from pleasure beach which is fantistic for a family holiday no noisey stag or hen parties nearby which is another reason to book this hotel when speaking to owners they said they dont get many scots there so i would highly recomend this hotel to us scots there is also parking outside aswell cant fault in anyway and for dog owners its a must

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is a lovely little hotel, very friendly. Wonderfully clean, rooms are basic yet functional. Bar very reasonably priced too. Brekkie not bad at all, only slight problem with this is it's small time window of 9-9.30

Will definitely be back here, a hidden gem!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

It was our first time at this hotel and we loved it well worth the money
the meal were very good it was a nice quiet hotels the owners only
took booking from couples, family's which was good for us we like
quiet hotel the room was nice and clean we hope to go back next year

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mexicanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We have recently returned from a weekend break at the royal hotel in Blackpool. Having stayed at this hotel 3 times before we are extremely happy with our stay..Allocated close to the pleasure beach and attractions, making this hotel ideal for families with young children..my children are 14, 10, 8, and 5, and they love to stay at this wonderful friendly hotel. Our room is always clean, the food is always excellent, and the owners Claire and Michael are very friendly and always available to help with what you need to know about Blackpool. Will definately be returning again next year, as love it here...Thanks for a fab time once again to you all...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Great to stay very friendly staff. We choose evening meals because we had two dogs it was more easier. By fun fair and easy links to trams and buses. Highly recommended must stay and good value for money. Great breakfast to start the day

Mrs k

Liverpool

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We visited Blackpool a couple of years ago. We stayed in a hotel and enjoyed it dispite the weather! Although blackpool isn't exactly famous for it's weather! Either way we wanted to come again and see more of the attractions on offer. We were not flush with money this time so we thought we would take a gamble and stay in a B&B this time instead of a hotel. This was with the hope to save few pounds. We booked into a B&B that was absolutely awful! We couldn't sleep as it was so cold, no heating and the window wouldn't even close. So we came across the royal hotel! Our saviour we checked out of the B&B and straight into the royal. They couldn't do enough for us, the service was impecable, so natural and heart warming. I would recommend coming here to anyone. Near to the pleasure beach and a short walk for a tram trip to the centre. Absolutely brilliant. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#38 of 70 in Blackpool
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 70 in Blackpool
199 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Hotel

Property: The Royal Hotel
Address: 57 Clifton Drive | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing