We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Blackpool. Great B&B.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
San Diego Guest House
Ranked #146 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We arrived at 7pm on Friday and was made welcome immediately. Straight to the bar for a quick bevvy after our 5 1/2 hour journey and shown to our room. The rooms were spotless the bed was comfy and had a great nights sleep. Bill and Mary are fantastic hosts and Mary's breakfasts are amazing. We would recommend this B&B to anyone we know who is visiting Blackpool. We're going back again later in the year and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdlady246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 163 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Was looking for one night bed and breakfast.

Room...clean fresh very welcoming..though not ensuite...loo and shower not two doors away (spotless)........Ensuite rooms available, but not on that night.

Breakfast the following morning..could not fault it, excellent.

Bill and Mary have a little goldmine here....Look forward to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived around 6:30ish on Friday 8th November for a 2 night stay. We were welcomed in by Bill and Mary :) given a lovely basic but clean room with a shared bathroom. We stayed B&B which breakfast was to die for.... but they should def have black pudding too!! :) We enjoyed our stay and hopefully will be back for a return visit once our daughter is a little older for a trip to the pleasure beach!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amy-liz1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Booked the place next door but nobody answered the bell or the phone, Mary popped out and was very inviting and my pal and I stayed for 4 nights of the poker festival. The breakfast was superb and one morning we were really hungry and asked for an extra bit of bacon or sausage and got the biggest tastiest breakfast either of us had ever seen!! Great hosts, comfy rooms, will stay there for sure next time we go. Many thanks Mary & Bill :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Visited for the end of the lights in November 2013 with our 3 grandsons aged 9, 10 and 12. We all loved the place, especially the boys who quickly warmed to Bill and Mary. Bill allowed the boys to play his guitar and then he played for them in his very friendly bar. Breakfast was amazing and our hosts cooked exactly what the boys asked for. Our family room was comfortable and clean and warm during a weekend of terrible wind and rain. Prices for 5 of us for a room and breakfast was a very respectable £83. We would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone looking for good quality accommodation at good prices. Book early if you want reserved car parking but if you dont get it there is plenty of 24 hour parking at the Sandcastle just across the road though it is pricey.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have been to blackpool many times with my partner and children this was the first time we have stayed here and found that it was better than all the other b&bs we have been in bill and Mary were fantastic hosts very clean rooms warm atmosphere and a breakfast to die for can't wait to book for next year

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DieselWayne1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We arrived late and tired at the San Diego enroute to Scotland, we were welcomed by very friendly owners who couldn't have been more helpfull, our ensuite room was very nice and clean the morning breakfast was first class i would recommend this guest house to anyone staying in Blackpool !!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueboy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2 mi away
Habberly House Hotel
Habberly House Hotel
#88 of 864 in Blackpool
154 reviews
2 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 864 in Blackpool
346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,427 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Guest House

Address: 10 Osborne Road, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $58 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San Diego Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The San Diego Guest House is a family and couples B&B with 10 rooms, 3 of which are en-suite.We are literally two minutes walk away from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastles Water Park and South Pier. If you want to go to the North Shore we are across the road from the trams and buses. Choose from Room Only or Bed & Breakfast. Residential Bar and Lounge open daily. Evening meals on request when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your San Diego Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Guest House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing