We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Diego Guest House
Ranked #135 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had booked online at another B&B in Blackpool (Mermaids) but when we got to the guest house, it looked so dirty and unkempt that we decided to look for another. Our friends were staying at the Travel lodge next to the pleasure beach and we spotted the San Diego as we dropped them off. The landlord showed us the room before taking our payment. We were immediately pleased as the en-suite room was clean and welcoming. Fresh, clean bed linen and a meticulously clean bathroom. The landlord was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was great, plentiful and extra toast/tea/coffee/juice was offered. Service was excellent and nothing seemed to be a problem. I would certainly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillytom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
47
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

After an awful experience at a large hotel in the same area we came across this lovely guest house, located directly opposite from the pleasure beach. The land lord and lady are very friendly and inviting, the hotel is traditional but modern and extremely clean. Lovely comfortable room and very tasty breakfast. We are bringing the children next year and can see us becoming regular guests at this lovely b&b x highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Found this guest house through excellent reviews only when looking at other hotels (with not so good reviews), there is no website to book through, but don't let this put you off. We arrived on Monday 7th July 2012 for 1 night, we asked for a room for 2 adults and 1 child with en-suite. We arrived at 11.30am and our room was already ready, we got to chose from two rooms to our liking which was great! Very clean guest house, great ensuite. Owner was very welcoming and lovely to chat too. Great breakfast too! Couldn't have asked to be closer to the pleasure beach! ... Will definitely return on our next stay! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sdemaine86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was the first guest house I approached with the intention of shopping around, but imediatley decided to stay as soon as we were greeted by the owner, who offerd us a lovely spotlessly clean comfortable well maintained room & facilities at a very reasonable price. It was my first weekend as a single parent and the owner instantly put me and my 5 year old son at ease with his friendly warm personality, & my son & I are looking forward to staying again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveGurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. We hadn't booked anywhere but met the owner of this guest house on the street and he approached us. He was in no ways pushy, but knew his market and we couldn't refuse. There was no en suite in the room but was surprised to discover this was not a problem at all. Rooms very comfortabe, breakfast great and pleasure beach right on the doorstep. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are some rooms available with en suites. Book in advance if you wish to have an en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bouncer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed in a family room no ensuite but we managed ok everything spotlessly clean and comfortable staff very helpful would defenately stay again

Sarah and Dave Murphy
Rotherham

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davsarmegluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Me and my boyfriend came down to Blackpool for an overnight on the 26th May 2012, we hadn't booked anywhere but we wanted to be close to the pleasure beach. The San Diego Guest house was the first place we tried and it was great value we just couldn't refuse ! The owner was very friendly and the rooms were basic, but very clean. We had a great nights sleep and breakfast was lovely ! Will definitely stay here the next time we come to blackpool for an overnight.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#95 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawnswood Holiday Apartments
Lawnswood Holiday Apartments
#19 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#52 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#59 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynmoore Guest House
Lynmoore Guest House
#96 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Guest House

Property: San Diego Guest House
Address: 10 Osborne Road, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San Diego Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The San Diego Guest House is a family and couples B&B with 10 rooms, 3 of which are en-suite.We are literally two minutes walk away from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastles Water Park and South Pier. If you want to go to the North Shore we are across the road from the trams and buses. Choose from Room Only or Bed & Breakfast. Residential Bar and Lounge open daily. Evening meals on request when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your San Diego Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Guest House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing