We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic stay!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Empress Select Holiday Flats
Ranked #25 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Brizzle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Made to feel very welcome again, nothing too much trouble lyn and ian very very hospitable hosts, if your off to blackpool for the illuminations this is the place to stay!!! Great location and quiet in an evening.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilburyscoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Many thanks for your review, it is very much appreciated. We really enjoy having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you both very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

This was another great holiday staying at Empress Select Holiday Flats, spotlessly clean, everything you could need there for you, fab location right near the front with the trams/buses into Blackpool a stones throw away and great hosts with Ian and Lynn. It really is like staying with family nothing is too much trouble and they really do go that extra mile for their guests. We are all looking forward to a Xmas brake and would recommend Empress flats for a cozy, quiet, stress free holiday! Barry Sam and Lucy

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam29x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Sam, Barry and Lucy, always a pleasure to have you stay, we get so sad when its time for you too leave, looking forward to your next visit at christmas, thanks again and take care. X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had another fantastic stay at The Empress, the owner's Lynn & Ian are such a lovely couple and are always there to help with a smile. We've stayed here quite a few times and would recommend them to anyone. The flats are spotlessly clean with a real home from home feel about them. We're already looking forward to our next stay which hopefully will be soon.

Room Tip: We always stay in room 2 which is on ground level at the back of the building, it's very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keiles58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you both for your lovely review, it really is appreciated. Its always a pleasure to have you stay with us, its just like having family here, can't believe how quick the week goes though, looking forward to next time x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had a wonderful stay, we arrived on Monday 6th August and departed on Friday . When we arrived Lynn and Ian were there to greet us a brilliant couple with brilliant apartments . The apartment was spotlessly clean, The decor is more than up to date, and fully furnished with all the utensils and equipment you need. We stayed in flat 1. 2 adults 3 kids. The apartment was a lot bigger than we thought which was good. We got the family tram and bus ticket which cost us £9 a day, for unlimited travel through out the day.
The holiday was great and look forward to staying with you again in the near future.
Thanks for the lovely holiday.
Chris Zena and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, which we appreciate very much. It was a pleasure having you stay with us since you are such a lovely family. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alloa
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

we have just had another superb stay at the flats . the flat was spotlessley clean .cleaner than any other flats we have stayed in the resort .facilities were top class .the proprieters lynn and ian are one of the nicest couples you could wish to meet .they look after you from the minute you arrive till the morning of your departure. they are super hosts and their flats are absolutely fabulous a really lovely place to have your holiday . iwould highly recommend you try this superb establisment for a holiday . or long weekend . andy +lesley alloa

Room Tip: top tip the whole place is super . flat two is ideal for couples .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much Andy and Lesley for taking the time and trouble to leave your lovely review, it is very much appreciated. We love having you stay with us, it is like having family come to visit, always a pleasure. Look forward to November. Take care. Lynn and Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Amazing place! Stayed in some of blackpools most dirty and expensive places and this one beats them all. I heard about it from a neighbour and to say I was even more pleased when I seen it was an under statement. Absolutely immaculate... I usually pick and look for dust but nothing! Excellent value for money and.great location! Lynne and Ian are lovely too very friendly and helpful. This place should have more stars! Just back today and booked for next year already. Thanks for having us. :-) see you next year x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandar675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you Amanda for taking time to leave a brilliant review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thrilled that you have booked the Doreen Holiday Suite for next year. Take care and see your next year. Lynn and Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

After another stay at the holidy flats i can say that there could not be a more friendly,cleaner or helpful place in blackpool. it is in easy reach of the town. Lynn and Ian ar great. thanks for making our holiday another good one. x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us, we appreciate it very much. We look forward to seeing you all again later in the year. All the Best Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Remo Apartments
San Remo Apartments
#47 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twelve Blackpool
Twelve Blackpool
#14 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#5 of 127 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
2.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empress Select Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empress Select Holiday Flats

Property: Empress Select Holiday Flats
Address: 10 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2 star — Empress Select Holiday Flats 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the Empress Select Holiday Flats. Situated in the fashionable North Shore area of Blackpool, just off the Queen's Promenade. Well removed from the hustle and bustle of the crowds, yet close enough for you to enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer.Empress Select Holiday Flats consists of seven fully self contained flats/studios, including our luxury Doreen Holiday Suite ideal for families and our newly refurbished contemporary Flat 5 ideal for couples., and apartment 3, our newest one bedroom sea view apartment for families an couples. All flats and studios are furnished to a high standard and cleanliness is guaranteed. The resident proprietors are on hand to ensure you have the most enjoyable time at Empress Select Holiday Flats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Empress Select Holiday Flats Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing