We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet another good stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Empress Select Holiday Flats
Ranked #23 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yet another good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Only found this place last year,wish we had found it sooner.Couldnt wish to meet a nicer couple,and cleaner and pleasnat rooms.Many thanks for yet another comfortable and relaxing stay x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us a review. We appreciate this very much. We look forward to seeing you again for the Illuminations. Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

for the 4th year running another brilliant stay with Lynn and Ian. the flats are spotless every time would recommend to anyone we are already looking to book for the 2013 season many thanks for our stay this summer shaun dawn and jade :-):-)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a lovely review, we appreciate it very much. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us since you are a lovely family. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully next year. Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brizzle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Just had a week in Blackpool and stayed at the empress select holiday flats, on our arrival we were met by the owners Lynn and Ian who made me and my wife feel very welcome.
Lynn shown us around our flat for the week (flat 2) and to say i was pleased with our accommodation would be an understatemnt!!! what a fantastic self contained flat it is has everything you need for a relaxing rest and somewhere to lay your head! being down the quieter North shore of Blackpool was very quiet at night and hardly any noise which makes for a great nights sleep!!! plenty of local shops and takeaways close by with the tram stopping at the top of Empress Drive to get you into the centre of Blackpool. Newsagent around the corner does value tram tickets for the day or the week.
All in all had a great holiday and was made to feel extremely welcome by Lynn and Ian.
If asked would i stay there again my answer would be yes without any doubt whatsoever!!

Room Tip: if travelling with a disabled or older person would reccommend flats 1 and 2 which are ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilburyscoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble in leaving a fantastic review, we really do appreiciate it very much. We look forward to seeing you both again during the illuminations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We've just returned from another long weekend at Blackpool having stayed at Empress Select Holiday Flats. Our accomodation was lovely and clean as per usual and a real home from home experience! We love love stopping at Empres Select Holiday Flats. Lynn and Ian are wonderful hosts, nothing is to much trouble, they are such a lovely couple!

Room Tip: Lynn and Ian have a wonderful easy to use web site, which details their flats and has lovely picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you Paula for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us, we appreciate it very much. We always look forward to your holidays with us, its like having family to stay. Looking forward to October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Just spent 8 weeks at the Empress Select holidays flats absolutely wonderful. Lyn Ian cannot do enough for you. Every room very clean and full equipped. Looking forward to spending our 5th time there next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggietrot45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

This was our 4th stay at the Empress Holiday Flats. A warm welcome greeted us on arrival
and as usual the accomodation was of a very high standard.
The owners Lynn and Ian are a super couple with nothing being to much trouble
Thanks once again see you soon

Bill and Carol N
Thornton

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank william n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed three times brilliant every time many thanks mr and mrs. davies conglet on

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Remo Apartments
San Remo Apartments
#43 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twelve Blackpool
Twelve Blackpool
#13 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#5 of 130 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empress Select Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empress Select Holiday Flats

Property: Empress Select Holiday Flats
Address: 10 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2 star — Empress Select Holiday Flats 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the Empress Select Holiday Flats. Situated in the fashionable North Shore area of Blackpool, just off the Queen's Promenade. Well removed from the hustle and bustle of the crowds, yet close enough for you to enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer.Empress Select Holiday Flats consists of seven fully self contained flats/studios, including our luxury Doreen Holiday Suite ideal for families and our newly refurbished contemporary Flat 5 ideal for couples., and apartment 3, our newest one bedroom sea view apartment for families an couples. All flats and studios are furnished to a high standard and cleanliness is guaranteed. The resident proprietors are on hand to ensure you have the most enjoyable time at Empress Select Holiday Flats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Empress Select Holiday Flats Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing