We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable and friendly hotel”
Review of Cardoun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cardoun Hotel
Ranked #88 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
essex uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean comfortable and friendly hotel”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

4th time I've stayed at the cardoun. I have stayed with my family including a young child and with the girlie's on a girls weekend and can say I was made to feel as welcome with my son as with just the girls, he was made to feel very comfortable and at ease. genuinely would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Clean comfortable friendly hotel, will certainly be going back myself very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Another fantastic stay at The Cardoun Hotel where again made to feel so welcome by the Landlady for whom nothing was too much trouble. Rooms clean and comfortable and close to the sea front. Can't wait for our visit next year with the girls. Thank you again Tracey for looking after us all so well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a girlie weekend and what a brilliant time we had. We have stayed here for the last few years and keep going back. Tracey is a brilliant host and makes you feel really welcome as soon as you arrive. Rooms are lovely and clean with very comfy beds and free tea and coffee. If you are planning a stay in blackpool then give tracey a call, you won't find anywhere else friendlier .

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tartwivaheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is my third trip to this hotel and the most enjoyable yet. The Landlady Tracy makes you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Clean rooms, well stocked bar, great breakfasts, right in the middle of the golden mile in a lovely clean road. Already booked for next year - if you want somewhere friendly and convenient to stay in Blackpool - then this is the place. Thank you Tracy for a fabulous stay AGAIN - and for pandering to us the way only you can do. We really would not feel as comfortable in any other place. xxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms have the plus and minus points - and she will put you in the one most suitable for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rugbygirl2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely little B & B in the heart of Blackpool who accomodated a group of 12 lads at reasonably short notice for a well-behaved Stag Do. We had a fantastic time and Tracy was very helpful with everything we needed. The bar area inside is a nice touch as we could chill and have a beer when we got there/before we went out. Rooms were nice and clean and the full English breakfast in the morning started to cleared the hangovers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SussexHarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Me and my Friends have been staying at The Cardoun for the last 5 years or so and are always made to feel very welcome from Tracy the Landlady - she will go out of her way to help you with anything.

Rooms are very clean. Everything you need. Nice little bar area.

See you next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireyLou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at the Cardoun on the 5th & 6th Septemebr with my mum, we had gone to see the Hot Ice show on Thursday and the Fire Work display on the Friday, the rooms are lovely and clean Tracy even put uson the first floor cause my mum has problems getting up and down stairs, lovely room at the front with see view believe it or not, best place we have ever stayed in Blackpool and will certainly be back if we can next year. Tracy is brilliant , nothing is too much for her, she makes you feel special, great tasty non greay fried breakfast and lovely G&T at nite

Thanks again Tracy

Room Tip: we had room 5 which looked out onto the street but this was very quite and we had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beltonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bluebell Hotel
The Bluebell Hotel
#326 of 856 in Blackpool
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#159 of 856 in Blackpool
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#78 of 856 in Blackpool
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 856 in Blackpool
758 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardoun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardoun Hotel

Property: Cardoun Hotel
Address: 15 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cardoun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, contemporary and clean Bed and Breakfast. Perfectly situated close to all attractions 2 minutes from the sea. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, free colour TVs with freeview, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The Cardoun is totally non smoking throughout. On offer is great home cooked food which is locally sourced whenever possible, full English breakfast cooked to your liking and an evening meal can be provided by prior arrangement. A well stocked bar with a selection of branded alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks are available to tempt you and add to your enjoyment. Open all year round including Christmas and the New Year with special offers for you to take advantage of. Everyone's welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cardoun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing