We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Blackpool”
Review of Cardoun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cardoun Hotel
Ranked #87 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Love Blackpool”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at the Cardoun at Blackpool and what a great hotel this was, located on St Chads road it is in walking distant of the Pleasure beach and the Tower...
Hotel owner was so friendly and so welcoming, hotel room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was fab,couldn't ask for a nicer hotel and will be going back next time i visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked the Cardoun mainly because of it's location. Situated between central pier and the pleasure beach it was ideal for us. I am so glad we booked this particular hotel and will definitely be going back. Tracy was very welcoming from the time I booked right until we left. She greeted us at the door and carried our bags to our room. We had a front room with a sea view, lovely. After a great night out we came back and decided to have a drink in the bar, we had previously had a long chat with Tracy telling her that as well as going to see a show we were meeting a family member we had never met before. She joined us for a drink, listened and gave advice, such a welcome change to the faceless hoteliers we have met before. We had a great nights sleep in the lovely clean room. After a fantastic breakfast we had another cuppa with her and left with smiles on our faces. I highly recommend The Cardoun Hotel, thank you for making our stay comfortable and one that we will remember for a long time. See you again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Thanks Tracy for being so welcoming, and helpful. The breakfast was great, the best bacon I've tasted in years!
The Cardoun provides a friendly welcome, clean rooms, good position, about halfway between the Pleasure Beach and the Tower, our room even had a sea view.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westie034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Would just like to thank Tracy for a lovely stopover and would recommend. The hotel was clean and tidy and the food was superb. Nice to find somewhere that delivers good service. Thanks again, Dawn and Bob

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobskiroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

The Cardoun hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The hostess, Tracy is very welcoming and keeps her guest house very clean and tidy. We've stayed here a few times and hope to keep coming back for years to come. We can't recommend Tracy and her hotel highly enough. From meeting us on the door step to waving us off when we leave, Tracy is the best host in Blackpool :) nothing is too much trouble for her. Great rooms, great breakfast, great weekend.. Thanks Tracy.. Gaz, Buzz, Sarah, Dawn and Kev x

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dawnday25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

absolutly 5 star had brill time tracys hotelis so clean she makes u so welcome her breakfasts r the best would highly recommend the cardoun and if u r driving ask tracy for the best places to park she is a really lovely lady and we will definately stay with her again in the future

Room Tip: tracy even has smoking rooms which is a must for me been a 100% addict
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvinestown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great location, pleasure beach and tower both within easy walking distance. very reasonable rates too. Tracey was a wonderful host and was great with the kids. Nothing was too much trouble and the cooked breakfasts were brilliant. Comfortable beds, very clean rooms, compact, but had everything we needed. Would stay again! Thank you Tracey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#27 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#102 of 858 in Blackpool
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#91 of 858 in Blackpool
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haven Guest House
Haven Guest House
#68 of 858 in Blackpool
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phildene
Phildene
#107 of 858 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#139 of 858 in Blackpool
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardoun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardoun Hotel

Property: Cardoun Hotel
Address: 15 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cardoun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, contemporary and clean Bed and Breakfast. Perfectly situated close to all attractions 2 minutes from the sea. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, free colour TVs with freeview, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The Cardoun is totally non smoking throughout. On offer is great home cooked food which is locally sourced whenever possible, full English breakfast cooked to your liking and an evening meal can be provided by prior arrangement. A well stocked bar with a selection of branded alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks are available to tempt you and add to your enjoyment. Open all year round including Christmas and the New Year with special offers for you to take advantage of. Everyone's welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cardoun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing