We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Alvon Hotel
Ranked #430 of 862 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Location, comfort, cleanliness and price are of the utmost importance and we found them all at The New Alvon Hotel. The superb breakfasts were a bonus. Many thanks to Trish and John, we had a great stay and we thank you both for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi cherry thankyou for your lovely comment we are so glad you enjoyed your first visit at our lovely clean hotel and hope you will be able to travel all the way from austrailia to come and visit us again,hope so,all the best trish & john :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 107 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Booked here for two consecutive weeks due to work. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Price, service, cleanliness, food, welcome....all first class. This is how all Guest Houses should be run.

Can't recommend highly enough, will certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hi Bob john and my self would just like to say it was a pleasure looking after you during your time you had working in and around blackpool and its good to know that you will always return for future visits to our bed and breakfast home from home hotel,look forward to seeing you again soon.
Trish & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

John and Trish are great hosts very welcoming clean room brilliant breakfast our first time there and we will defiantly go back brilliant the facilities to the hotel are great free internet great people a credit to Blackpool wished more was like this. Place Alan and Sandra Birmingham

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajspencer370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thankyou Alan & Sandra for your comment,it was lovely looking after you both and glad you enjoyed your first visit with us and it was nice you got to meet our other guests and got on so well that's what its all about having an enjoyable time here at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit some time soon,Trish & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Trish and John are very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. John's breakfasts are definitely worth getting up for. We stayed in a twin room which was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The location is perfect for both shopping and the seafront with all the amusements. Will definitely stay at The New Alvon again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CafW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hi caf John and myself would like to say thank you for your lovely comment and that we really enjoyed looking after you all throughout your stay with us and look forward to your stay with us again in the future.see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My partner and I stayed over the Easter bank holiday, we had a fantastic stay and were made to feel very welcome. It was all very clean and the room was nice and cosy. The breakfast was fab, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppet241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thankyou very much for your tripadvisor comment,glad you enjoyed your stay with us,shame you could not stay longer maybe next time you can as there is so much to see and do in blackpool well we shall look forward to your call,take care see you soon.Trish & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel my partner and me stayed here for 2 nights first time stay and we were made to feel very welcome from the day we arrived,very clean very friendly and the breakfast was A1 thankyou trish & john for your kind hospitality

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sharlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thankyou for your lovely comment,my partner and I enjoyed looking after you and we look forward to your next visit and maybe you can have a longer break to give your self more time to explore blackpool-see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, the hotel is ran by a small friendly family, all rooms were very clean and tidy, stayed B&B and had a lovely full English breakfast every morning with a great choice, also available is toast and cereal. Staff are very welcoming and the hotel is just a five minute walk to both the beach and the town centre. Overall had a great stay and will be returning again soon :-) definitely recommended

Stayed: April 2014
Thank mates21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thankyou very much for adding a comment on tripadvisor about your stay with us,we are glad the week was nice and dry for you and your family to explore what blackpool has to offer,we do hope to see you again in the future,take care see you soon Trish & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#96 of 862 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#101 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#148 of 862 in Blackpool
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 862 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Alvon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Alvon Hotel

Address: 112 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 862 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $20 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean and decorative family run bed and breakfast hotel located central blackpool less than 5 minutes walk from the central coach station,blackpool tower,winter gardens,shops, clubs,town centre,most attractions,beach,promenade and only 4 doors from the most popular workingmans club called the H&A. Our rooms range from twin double,single most of which are ensuite have central heating double glazing,flatscreen digital Tv,tea&coffee facilities.we cater for 21 quests couples,families,small groups that are booked through an organisation,sorry no stag or hen groups Our prices are from £20pppn breakfast included optional evening meals are offered midweek (not weekends) We have some excellent Monday to Friday deals b&b or BBEM (contact us for prices as they vary throughout the season) We have a lot of excellent tripadvisor reviews and have just received our 5 star health & hygiene award September 2015. Please get in touch for any kind of inquirey/booking we look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing