We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Alvon Hotel
Ranked #422 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2012

just got back from hotel, trish was a lovely woman and john a great cook very hot food, cleaner than my own house had a wonderful stay, wouldn,t think twice about going back would book on spot, hotel very central and can be see from the tower
Helen, Sheila and Pip xx

Room Tip: en-suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Hello Sheila thankyou for booking in with us we really enjoyed your stay with us and that heather and pip did too,we aleays lookforward to seeing guests again and again,well until next year have a good xmas and new year ,Trish,John,Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 107 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I really had a good time food was first class hotel spotless John and Tris excellent hosts and other guests were good fun and d v we all hope to meet next year thank you so much Irene and Florence (sisters)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

well you two what can i say of all the years you have been staying at our hotel and how shy irene was up untill a couple of years ago when we introduced you to our regulars and got on really well and all had a great laugh(LOL i wander what i have in store for you all next year,we look forward to monday 2nd september 20013,John&Trish x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a wonderful time at The new avlon Hotel . John & Trish are so welcoming,helpful & friendly. The hotel its self is very clean and tidy and the food was great. We will be back again next year. Thank you both for a lovely break. Derek and Theresa Oxford

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thankyou so much for your lovely comment,we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us you made the right choice as everything is right on the door step,well we hope it will not be long before you visit again hopefully next year as the season is nearly over and with xmas round the corner,have a good one,see you again soon,Trish&John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great food - great location - great company. You would have to look very hard to find somewhere that makes you feel so welcome. Johns cooking is absolutely fabulous and there is plenty of it We had a great week. Thank you so much Trish and John..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hi rae thankyou for your comment it was lovely seeing you all again and making your stay a longer break with us,LOL it must be our good old home cooking,hospitality and cleanliness that brings you back to our hotel and like you say there is not many hotels like us,well we look forward to your next visit as usual from trish&john x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at the New Alvon for 4 night with my family (wife, son, mother, father & mother/father inlaw) on a BB&Eve meal bases. The family bedroom/bathroom was a little smaller than expected & the mattress was a little thin but for the price and the time we spent in it you cannot complain and it did stop us sleeping. Nothing was too much trouble for Trish & John and the meals were great. We are hoping to go back to Blackpool at the end of the year and we will be booking again. 10 out of 10 for service, friendliness and food.

Room Tip: If you struggle with the stairs make sure you let Trish & John know and I'm sure they will t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry-Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Hi Barry,thankyou for taking time out to add your comment about your stay at our small family run hotel in the centre of blackpool,it was a pleasure looking after you all and that you enjoyed our home cooked meals,everyone always compliments john on his meals,its also nice to see guests come back time and time again,we hope to see you all again in the future.
regards Trish&John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Thank you for our stay with you it was like home from home. The meals were excellent and you both made us feel real welcome. You are the best and will always be our first choice. Hope to see you next year. John & Marion

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoncasterTripboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thankyou marrianne and john for your lovely comment,john and myself enjoy having you stay with us and its really nice that you both always come back to us time and time again,well we look forward to your next visit next year all being well.xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The New Alvon ticked all my boxes when i was searching for a hotel to spend a week in Blackpool with my family, safe,respectable,very clean,Great food,cosy and great location close to town but far enough from noise, Down to earth owners, All the home comforts and with a great personal touch. Trish spent time to get to know each of us including my daughters 5 & 10 which meant alot to us and them to give them there own peice of being important too.
Arranging booking could not have been easier,We Had Bed Breakfast and Evening meal, And also offering to have dinner for us on our arrival outside normal hours showed to us their commitment to looking after their guests. All through our stay we had 5 star treatment which everyone received and the introducing of new guests at breakfast was a great way to break the ice and create a very friendly atmosphere which everyone enjoyed. To John a special Thank You. As this is the quiet man who works away in the kitchen ( as i was a chef once too ) we are the unsung hero's, His food was Great breakfast and evening meals are so tasty and gives the family a great start to the day and also a great square meal for diner of 3 courses and He catered for my daughters picky needs so well Many thanks.
This is a perfect team in John and Trish you could not ask for anything more or better,
Many Thanks from your new Northern Ireland Friends, Alistair & Selina and girls

Room Tip: Just tell trish your needs and she will do the rest, great knowledge in sorting special requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firefox511ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thankyou selina & Alister for your very lovely comment about your stay with us,like everyone you never know what to expect when you book into a hotel for the first time,thats why myself and John always make guest feel at ease and relaxed to feel at home from the moment you arrive.you were a lovely family to look after and the girls were smashing,well mannered and they enjoyed Johns cooking like you two did(look out Alister your be working flat out with cooking now john has given you a few tips LOL)All-in-all we are so glad you had such a fantastic stay with us and enjoying your days out in the lovely sunshine,all we say is thankyou so much and we look forward to your next visit.Trish &John :-) x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Alvon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Alvon Hotel

Address: 112 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $20 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean and decorative family run bed and breakfast hotel located central blackpool less than 5 minutes walk from the central coach station,blackpool tower,winter gardens,shops, clubs,town centre,most attractions,beach,promenade and only 4 doors from the most popular workingmans club called the H&A. Our rooms range from twin double,single most of which are ensuite have central heating double glazing,flatscreen digital Tv,tea&coffee facilities.we cater for 21 quests couples,families,small groups that are booked through an organisation,sorry no stag or hen groups Our prices are from £20pppn breakfast included optional evening meals are offered midweek (not weekends) We have some excellent Monday to Friday deals b&b or BBEM (contact us for prices as they vary throughout the season) We have a lot of excellent tripadvisor reviews and have just received our 5 star health & hygiene award September 2015. Please get in touch for any kind of inquirey/booking we look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing