We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT A++”
Review of Astoria Hotel

Astoria Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Astoria Hotel
Ranked #528 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 12, 2011

First time in Blackpool, stayed at the Astoria hotel. went with friends and family for the dancing. this hotel has high standards and they couldnt do enough for me! Val and Amanda made me / family feel very welcome and spent time chatting "laughing" with us. felt like good old chums! home from home. very clean and tidy. and breakfast is what you expect from a top class hotel
will recomend to everyone and anyone.

Room Tip: Dont worry Val and Amanda will sort you out. tell them who is all going and when they will look aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelw221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 146 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2011

This was my first time staying at the Astoria it was highly recommened by friends of the dance school my daughter goes to! We had a lovely time staying here they were very friendly,helpful and great with the kids.This will be the hotel i always choose when i visit Blackpool its very clean and service is great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pammy0133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Spent the weekend at hotel as my daughter was dancing at the Winter Gardens. The hotel is in prime position for shopping, restuarants and all attractions. Busy weekend with lots of dancing girls owners Val and Tony could not have been more hospitable, couldnt do enough for us. Spacious bedrooms very comfy as with the rest of the hotel, breakfast sets you up for the day. Made to feel very welcome, staff were really friendly too especially Amanda. Fantastic hotel, best value for money, cannot wait until next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We've been staying at the Astoria once a year since 2005 and cannot fault it. It's now like visiting family! Val and Tony are always welcoming and the breakfast is great. The best value you could wish for. We'll be back in August 2012 as we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have sayed here on 2 occasions and each time has been great.Great hotel comfy cosy just like home.Owners val and tony cant do enough for you,Staff especially mandy is so funny and made me laugh fromm the minute i walked in untill i left!! :) its clean and you get a good breakfast so all in all " A BRILLIANT TIME "!! Cant wait to go again .

Room Tip: Any of them !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathpaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights nov 11 to 14, for the tower soul weekender, straight hotel, value for money,Val,Tony and not to forget Amanda were good hosts and were down to earth people who were up for a laugh. The hotel is minutes from some good bars and eateries and if in Blackpool in the future would book again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed this weekend for one night with my boyfriend as we were going to a show at the wintergardens, hotel is lovely inside and all the staff and the owners were lovely. Close to the centre so perfect for any stay to Balckpool. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stmt1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Address: 118-120 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #528 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing