We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Touchwood Hotel

Touchwood Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Touchwood Hotel
Ranked #751 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
wolverhampton
1 review
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

basic hotel with just what you need ,fantastic owners chris and william spoilt me rotten, food was plentiful ,nothing was to much trouble ,even booked our minibus each night,planning our next weekend and looking forward to it

Room Tip: our room was for 4 double bed with bunk beds loads of hangers in wardrobes
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diedub47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    20
    3
    1
    10
See reviews for
12
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

had a lovely weekend william and chris was so welcoming i miss them already i will definatly be going back the room was lovely and the food was great very good hosts we all had such a lovely stay there xxxxx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verity f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

touchwood hotel the place to go! clean rooms, good food and great hosts!! chris and william made our stay a very enjoyable one! went as guests left as friends!!! will definately be going back!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissyo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

got back today and buzzing what a weekend and its all thanks to chris and william they couldn t of made our group of 8 women more welcome if they tried our age range was 18-50 the rooms are basic breakfast great bar service brill what more can i say already arranging our next trip

Room Tip: we had room 2 double bed and bunks no view size of room ok en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkash47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

we had fantastic weekend chris and william made us very wellcome went as guests and came away as friends ,food great ,room lovely ,spotless everywhere , they cant do enough to make ur stay great ,we going back in october so must b good

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghandley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights and was made to feel very welcome, the breakfast was lovely and the room was great too. The manager chris was always there if you needed anything and was very helpful in telling you where to go for a good time. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be going back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janettrelfa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We was there from Friday 24 june to Sunday 26 June. It was my hen weekend. Been to Blackpool before. Can I say that we was very happy with our B&B. The owners were lovely, they couldnt help us enough. They made us feel so welcome and we even met up with them after our show at funny girls, and went to a club that they go in. The Breakfast was very filling and set us up for the day, and as we didnt want the breakfast on Sunday Chris (the owner) made us a whole pile of toast, he couldn't do enough for us. if you are ever going to Blackpool look them up and stay there...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickandrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
2.4 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#36 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#98 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peek a Booze Hotel
Peek a Booze Hotel
#205 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Touchwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Touchwood Hotel

Property: Touchwood Hotel
Address: 37 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #751 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing