We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST SMALL HOTEL I HAVE WENT TO”
Review of Hilbre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilbre Hotel
Ranked #39 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST SMALL HOTEL I HAVE WENT TO”
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Went to Hilbre hotel for a 2 week stay in july si and ros were more than welcoming lovely clean room with a dvd and freeview nice breakfast every morning great bar with big screen to watch sports and beer on draught would diffo go back again next year

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We had our second stay with Simon and Rosina in July, I would never go to another hotel in Blackpool, everything was perfect, Breakfast was top quality, the rooms were clean and tidy, and most importantly Simon and Rosina made us feel welcome in their home, I would reccomend the hilbre hotel to anyone, Thanks again for a lovely stay

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_mcleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

If we can't get a room at the Hilbre we WILL NOT stay anywhere else in blackpool!!!!. We have just returned from our 10th stay with Simon and Rosina and each time the hotel improves. It has the best standard of rooms, service, cleanliness and is great value for money. We have stopped in a variety of the rooms and they are all tastefully decorated and of the same high standard and cleanliness. This time we stayed in the family room it has a double bed, single bed, bunk beds, a travel cot and there was still space for a TV/ DVD player, freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, an en-suite and had plenty space for all your clothes. We did not have to take anything for the baby as an inflatable bath, Steriliser, bottle warmer, mini fridge and monitor was all provided (free of charge). The downstairs lounge has a pool table, TV, DVD and plenty of childrens toys with leather sofas to relax on. The bar is very cosy with a massive screen TV and it serves the best pint in Blackpool. The breakfast is great with a choice of cereal, juice, tea, coffee and a Full English. You are a 2 min walk away from the south pier, sandcastle swimming pool and pleasure beach. Nothing is to much trouble for Simon and Rosina they make you feel very welcome. We are returning again in October and can't wait. Stay at the Hilbre and you will not be disapointed........we guarantee it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoolseyWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieWalker
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The hilbre hotel is a lovely family run business, me and my family felt most welcome. The breakfast was fantastic, the rooms clean, tidy and spacious.
Would recommend a break here to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodieWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#41 of 856 in Blackpool
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#21 of 856 in Blackpool
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langroyd Hotel
Langroyd Hotel
#79 of 856 in Blackpool
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 856 in Blackpool
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,022 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 856 in Blackpool
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilbre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilbre Hotel

Property: Hilbre Hotel
Address: 23 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilbre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family run hotel with all room having en-suite facilities. We have free on site parking. All rooms have televisions and tea & coffee making facilities. We provide fresh towels and the rooms have central heating. We have a licensed bar which is open through the day and at least till 11.30 at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hilbre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing