We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hilbre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilbre Hotel
Ranked #41 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night, to save on the bank holiday traffic, husband booked tickets to the Hot Ice Show ( which was fantastic). Owners very welcoming and friendly, fantastic location, lovely breakfast, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrieohagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in this hotel and we are so delighted we stayed on this family friendly hotel.The hotel is located near Pleasure Beach and Water Park , both excellent attraction at Blackpool. The Blackpool Tower is also just few stops from the hotel by Tram.The Hotel is owned and run by Couples Simon and Rosina Brough. They deliver personalized service specially during breakfast.Nice play area and a bar and free wi fi.Thank you very much for making our holiday a memorable one. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family if they visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have recently returned from a 5 day holiday in Blackpool and stayed at the Hilbre Hotel for our second time along with other family members. In total we had 3 rooms, which were all well equipped, modern and clean. We have been going to Blackpool for nearly ten years and in the past have found it hard to find a hotel which we liked enough to return to until last year when when stayed at the Hilbre and knew that from then on we had a regular place to stay. The hotel is very family friendly, the owners and their family are lovely and it is well worth the money. The hotel is situated near the south pier, has a local bank across the road, is near lots of shops and eating places and has good parking facilities. We have already made two future bookings at the hotel as we like it there so much!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie20117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boldon Colliery
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've just came back from my stay at the hilbre hotel I would highly recommend this place to anyone it is a lovely place to stay and in a great location my 1 year old daughter loved it. You felt like you were at home whilst staying there it was clean and tidy with a great bar and a pool table and kids toys for my daughter the managers and their family were always there to help and were lovely people. The hotel was near to tram stops and not far from the pleasure beach and water park this place is a lovely place to stay and ideal for family's thanks for making us love our visit to Blackpool looking forward to returning for another stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda-Lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just came back from my stay which was recommended to me and I must say that me my partner and my 1 year old had the most brilliant time . A massive thank you to the managers for making us feel very welcome. Excellent atmosphere

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilkyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just returned from a stay at the Hilbre hotel 14-16th August . We stayed in one of the family rooms which was really spacious spotlessly clean . The owners of the hotel are really friendly made room in the car park for us our room was ready when we arrived too at 11.30am . The bar is excellent good variety of drinks large screen for television pool table . Breakfast was excellent cereals toast and full English . Excellent location to pleasure beach . Overall excellent accommodation and service really welcoming nothing was too much trouble definitely be returning again .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlf1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hilbre over the air show weekend 11-12th August,
We were greeted very nicely by Simon, who is himself a father to young children so makes this hotel even more suited for family's,
The rooms are nicely decorated, well furnished, and clean.
There is very handy off road parking to!
The breakfast is superb, nice variety and once again excellent service,
The hotel has only a few rooms which makes it even better as breakfast is comfortable, not overcrowded therefore service is fast and very pleasant. And the breakfast looks exactly as it does in the picture which is a rarity!
The bar is very reasonably priced, with Guinness, carling worthingtons on the bar plus more and plenty of bottles to choose from.
We will certainly be staying here again.
Thank you Simon and family!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose6585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#35 of 856 in Blackpool
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#21 of 856 in Blackpool
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langroyd Hotel
Langroyd Hotel
#89 of 856 in Blackpool
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 856 in Blackpool
758 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#8 of 856 in Blackpool
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilbre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilbre Hotel

Property: Hilbre Hotel
Address: 23 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilbre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family run hotel with all room having en-suite facilities. We have free on site parking. All rooms have televisions and tea & coffee making facilities. We provide fresh towels and the rooms have central heating. We have a licensed bar which is open through the day and at least till 11.30 at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hilbre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing