We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel welcome.”
Review of Hilbre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilbre Hotel
Ranked #44 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at hotel as a last minute treat for the kids. Booked hotel after reading great reviews, have to agree with them! Made to feel welcome. Hotel is clean and in a good location for south pier and pleasure beach. Our room for five people was nicely decorated , clean and had lots of space for mum dad and three kids. Pleasant couple who own the hotel, they even let us leave our car in their parking area after we checked out, saving us pounds! The breakfast in the morning
fab. Would recommend. Great value for money. Thanks Ros and Simon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickyNoo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 244 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

when we visit blackpool we would not stay anywhere else.simon,rosina and family always make us feel at home.the place is so clean and friendly we would recomend it to anyone.it is a right family atmosphere .the breakfast is the best ever.it is so close to pleasure beach and the beach.this is hotel not to be missed.

Room Tip: all the rooms are spacious and the family rooms especially are a really good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

When we visit Blackpool we always stay at the Hilbre, nothing is too much trouble for the owners Simon and Rosina , they always make us feel so welcome. Breakfast is always good and it is nice to relax in the bar in the late evening after a day out and dinner in town. Wonderful place highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penelope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here with our 4 year old daughter for 3 nights. The b&b was spotless, rooms great, owners could not do more for you and have a lovely family and the breakfast was great. It is very close to the swimming and pleasure beach. If we were coming back to Blackpool we would definitely stay here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Yet another fantastic time at the Hilbre Hotel in blackpool. So warm and welcoming, beautiful redecorated rooms and lovely breakfast in the morning. Hosts and family are gorgeous and very friendly nothing is a problem for them and you would be off your head not to stay at this hotel! Be quick to book as rooms go quick!! Such a family friendly hotel. Had a blast yet again can't wait to return soon thanks again for a fab time. See you all soon x

Room Tip: Very family friendly hotel and can sleep larger families no problem with a warm and hospitable atmos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whackyjacquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My Wife and i as well as lots of my family and friends have stayed at this hotel many times, we are just home today after another fantastic weekend, the hotel is spotless and the owners and their 3 kids are lovely. The food is fantastic the rooms are very modern and have just been furnished again, which in our opinion was not needed. The bar area boast normal prices with a large screen to watch tv or sports, they have a pool table and boxes of toys for kids. Having stayed in many hotels all over the world we feel that we are in a position to say dont look anywhere else for a hotel in Blackpool its 10/10 quality.
They also have a large family room which i belief holds 5 to 7 people, you wont get that anywhere else in Blackpool. Great hotel, great owners, spotless clean, great facilitys, excellant location, what more do you want. Book early or loose out.
MICK N JACQUIE MCLAUGHLAN (Newmains)

Room Tip: All rooms are to a high standard but they has a huge family room, the rooms have just all been refur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickmclaughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I've lost count the number of times we have visited the Hilbre. Just come back from a 5 dayhalf term break and it was our best stay yet!!!!!! My boys loved it (its gets harder to please a 12yr old & 5yr old) The Hilbre has become their favourite. Simon, Roz & the girls were fantastic hosts yet again. If you are planning a trip to Blackpool make sure you book your stay at the Hilbre we guarantee you will not be disappointed with your choice of accommodation. Very very clean, great rooms, fab location 1 min walk to South Pier & 5 min to the Pleasure Beach. The full English sets you up for the day. We would not stay anywhere else!!!! See you next year x

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoolseyWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,427 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilbre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilbre Hotel

Address: 23 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $70 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilbre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family run hotel with all room having en-suite facilities. We have free on site parking. All rooms have televisions and tea & coffee making facilities. We provide fresh towels and the rooms have central heating. We have a licensed bar which is open through the day and at least till 11.30 at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilbre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing