We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Break to see the Lights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilbre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilbre Hotel
Ranked #35 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich
2 reviews
“Weekend Break to see the Lights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Based on all the other superb reviews I though we'd give this place a try. You can add my name to all the others who gave such good feedback.

I wouldn't bother looking anywhere else, this place felt like home and nothing was too much trouble for our friendly hosts.

It's easy to see why they get so much repeat business, hope to see you all again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
116
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

If your looking somewere to stay with the family or just you & the other half look no further than the hilbre hotel it is by far the best hotel in blackpool

I stayed 1 year & i have been back the last 4 years & i will no stay anywere but here

you all ways get a 5 star welcome 5 star room & to top it all off you will have a 5 star stay

Room Tip: its the best place to stay by far 5 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biglad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the hilbre for the first time would definitely go back again had a great weekend the people who run it were lovely and made us feel really welcome and great with the kids to nothing was to much trouble and the food was excellent

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savtayla2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton keynes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have been going to the Hilbre Hotel now for eight years,we would recommend it to anyone because Simon and Ros are perfect hosts and they can't do enough for you, we will definitely be going back next year.


Richard and Sandra.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricsan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Myself and my wife have been visiting the hilbre now for years and wouldnt go anywhere else in Blackpool, Simon, Roz and family are great very friendly, we have already booked for next year and my advise to anyone considering going is book before all spaces are gone. The hilbre is the gem in Blackpools crown, I couldnt ask for anywhere nicer

Room Tip: You wont be dissapointed with them
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_mcleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have been going to the same hotel for years and Would't go to any other hotel. Simon n roz are great host very friendly and can't do enough for u we have became friends with them as the years have went on. Rooms are big also clean they check the rooms everyday and clean and put fresh towels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rangers201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELWYN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I went for the first time in August and Wow what a lovely friendly Hotel. Fantastic service, great food and great hospitality. We have booked up to go back for the illuminations.Definitely recommend it to everyone who wants to see Blackool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#43 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langroyd Hotel
Langroyd Hotel
#92 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#59 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#23 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bambi
The Bambi
#41 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#25 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilbre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilbre Hotel

Property: Hilbre Hotel
Address: 23 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilbre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family run hotel with all room having en-suite facilities. We have free on site parking. All rooms have televisions and tea & coffee making facilities. We provide fresh towels and the rooms have central heating. We have a licensed bar which is open through the day and at least till 11.30 at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hilbre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing