We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went on the off chance”
Review of Tiramisu - CLOSED

Tiramisu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nestled in the heart of Blackpool you will find our little gem of a restaurant, serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine - with Fish Dishes being our speciality. We offer an intimate atmosphere, perfect for romantic meals or larger celebrations.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went on the off chance”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

6pm Saturday night!! Been out all day with two kids!! Last minute decision to go! We arrived to find a gang of girls eating on a hen do. All these should add up to a bad review. We'll sorry guys it was great!!! Food was lovely, service was friendly, they kept the gang of girls eating and relatively quiet. Most of all they were brilliant with the kids. Don't get me wrong the place was a bit shabby chic but if you want a good meal and a good time I bet you will. Cheers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MeatEater77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    97
    40
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty unremarkable”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The staff were definitely enthusiastic, the place buzzing on a Saturday night and the food was well presented and generally hot but it just lacked flavour. I had mushrooms with Gorgonzola but simply couldn't detect the cheese and there were very few mushrooms - just a lot of sauce really. The tortellini Verdi was again bland and lacking taste. My husband had the cannelloni with meat - it was very fiat for cannelloni, spread across the plate in a pool of what appeared to be a creamy tomato sauce but no evidence of any meat! The Tiramisu did not taste of either coffee or liqueur, just a stodgy cup of cake and cream. It was very expensive too - up in the league of Michelin dining with fish dishes around £20 and crab linguine £16 but it is nowhere in that league. All in all very disappointing and I won't be going again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolliesaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
415 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“always a great night”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

after not eaten here for over a year it was still a pleasure to come back here.the restaurant has had a bit of a re- furb and looked great.claudio was still that enthusiastic guy i remembered,with the addition of his new wife ,who was charming.the place was still buzzing.the food was just so tasty.we had a great dining experiance oncethank you claudio and your team.we will be back soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“lovely italian”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Visited this restaurant after reviews on tripadvisor. Very welcoming seemed to be a popular place. Meal was lovely we had prawn starters, Calzone and Seafood pizza with a strawberry mouse cheescake to finish could not fault any of it. Service quick and staff very friendly. Would return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trisdeccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing food and staff went above and beyond”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Walked in after the Bing Lea B&B recommend the restaurant, only waited 10 mins to be seated, drink at the bar and time to peruse the menu, once sat down the food the staff were attentive and the calzone and spinach ricotta ravioli were amazing. ....can't wait to go again.

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiramisu also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing