We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great guest house”
Review of Bianca Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bianca Guest House
Ranked #240 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“great guest house”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we stayed here for the first time this year was made to feel very welcome from the first momment we got though the door to the time we left very nice friendly couple up for a good laugh rooms r great made r stay in blackpool great will be booking with them again for next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

my first time at this b&b my daughter & son in law recommended it to us. we stayed here for a for week & we couldnt of ask for anything more the room was very clean & the en-suite was very spacious. the owners were very welcomeing & very helpful as we hadnt stayed at blackpool before so we didnt know where to go. the breakfast was lovely & plenty off it. we had plenty of banter off the host & hostess we have never laughed so much with them & at them. we had such a good time we booked up for the new year & we cant wait

Room Tip: all rooms are clean & spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niagra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have many friends based in England and so I find myself in Blackpool more often than most people. I've stayed in a few different guest-houses but the Bianca has become a firm favourite.

I usually travel alone which can be intimidating but I've always felt very welcome there. The owners are very friendly and seem to really care that you enjoy your time with them. They'll recommend places to go and do what they can to make sure you're comfortable. I always miss them when it's time to fly home!

The rooms are always immaculate and I always sleep well there. You can expect clean sheets, clean towels, a really nice shower and a very comfortable bed. Seagulls can get noisy from time to time but there's no escaping them in Blackpool.

In the morning, there's a full English breakfast to look forward to which I've learned is the best cure for any hangover. The B&B is only a five minute walk from the best shops, clubs and pubs in Blackpool which saves quite a bit of money on taxis!

I've shopped around when it comes to staying in Blackpool and sometimes I hear about cheaper places to stay but it's never worth it. There are other places and you might save a pound or two but it's never worth the hassle of dealing with a dirty room or a rude owner who really couldn't care less.

I'll always stay at the Bianca when I can. I've stayed there five or six times at this point and I'm hoping to return again soon. It makes life a lot easier when you don't have to worry about finding somewhere affordable that keeps to a consistently high standard.

I happily recommend the Bianca to anyone planning on spending time in Blackpool. It's a great place, with great people and a fantastic atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 4 is probably my favourite but it's hard to choose one over another. If you're not a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishAidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Have stayed at bianca guest house a few times and can honestley say have never had a bad experience . Clean freindly good food plenty of banter with the host and hostess . 20 of us stayed on august bank holiday and not 1 bad comment . So to give it a bad comment wot do u want buckingham palace

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steviewilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

just returned home from spending the weekend in blackpool, after reading a bad review we were abit worried about what we would find when we got there...... The hotel and owners were fantastic could not fault a thing about this guest house, the rooms and en suite were spotless and had everything that we needed. the bed was comfortable and plenty space in the room.. i would highly recommend anyone to this guest house and we will be using this guest house on our next return to blackpool.. thanks again carol and john edinburgh

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fee75edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Landlord and landlady tip top couldnt wush for better .lovely clean rooms breakfast top notch and would easily recommend to anybody also easy access to amenities and close to see front also landlord and landlady know alot about trams,shows and clubs

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walesy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had a wonderful new year & agreat time with the owners. I wud recommend it to any one. Near to all the shops & pubs. The rooms are nice & clean the breakfast is lovely. The owners are very friendly & good laugh. Very helpful with information on wot is going on around blackpool & were the best places to go is & how to get there

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poohbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#45 of 70 in Blackpool
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,983 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#23 of 858 in Blackpool
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#79 of 858 in Blackpool
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aindale
Aindale
#93 of 858 in Blackpool
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianca Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianca Guest House

Property: Bianca Guest House
Address: 25 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bianca Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandra & John extend a warm welcome to all who stay at the Bianca Guesthouse. We are a 10 bedroom Guesthouse with 3* Visit Britian accreditation right in the heart of Blackpool.The the Winter Gardens and town centre and all other major attractions being just a five minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Bianca Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing