We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mardonia
Ranked #115 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

was meet by Gordon with an extremely warm and professional manner. at check in everything was explained to us and we were then shown to our rooms once again by Gordon and he explained how showers etc worked. Room was very clean with all needed facilites. Breakfast on both days was excellent service and options are available, the breakfast was also cooked to a better standard then most of the recent 4 star hotels I have stayed in. This is a very good place to stay and I would recommend the Mardonia to anyone staying in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epic1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardoniahotel, Owner at The Mardonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello Epic

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure meeting you. were so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to meeting you again

Kind Regards
Maria & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 223 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

we stayed at the Mardonia on the 18th May 2013 as we were visiting Blackpool for a show. Grant and Marie were so welcoming and helpful, booking us taxis and advising us on the best places to eat whilst we were out.
our room was lovely, clean and well turned out. you could see that every effort had been made with the presentation.
the Hotel bar was so cheap and the full breakfast the following morning was second to none. Everything was fresh and again the service was excellent.
we were so happy with our experience at the Mardonia that we booked again for later on in the year when we're in Blackpool for another show.
highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: book room 3. really is a lovely room with big en suite. well decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardoniahotel, Owner at The Mardonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello Michelle

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure meeting you. were so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to meeting you again

Kind Regards
Maria & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. Was worth the 5 hour drive from London to Blackpool. Soon as we arrived Grant saved us a parking space right outside the hotel which saved us £22 which was brilliant. Maria and Grant was very welcoming and it felt like going from home to home. We will definitely be back as we saw the new superior room and can't wait to stay in that. Overall the hotel was really good, peaceful and relaxing. Thank you for having us and we will see you soon.

Tom & Alice

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TommyAlice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardoniahotel, Owner at The Mardonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello Tommy & alice

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure meeting you. were so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to meeting you again

Kind Regards
Maria & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at the Mardonia on 19th April til 21st with my husband and daughter. Very pleasant and accomodating owners did their upmost to make us feel welcome. Room was lovely and clean could not fault it at all. The hotel is in a fantastic location and only a short walk away from all major attractions. Breakfast served was very nice. Will most certainly be staying here again when we next visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosoph2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardoniahotel, Owner at The Mardonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello Mosoph

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure meeting you. were so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to meeting you again

Kind Regards
Maria & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for our first time in Mar 2013, my wife, my 16 month old son and I. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and modern, and located approx 50 feet from the front. The family room we opted for was spacious and easily big enough for a family plus one child. Breakfast was served in the morning and was very tasty. Overall a great guest house, will be staying again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emogs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardoniahotel, Owner at The Mardonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello Emogs

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure meeting you. were so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to meeting you again

Kind Regards
Maria & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Can't really complain for the price. Hotel is in a perfect location not on front line but 30 secs walk from such, its central to both tower and pleasure beach. Breakfasts are very nice and beds are very comfortable. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 477DavidPrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardoniahotel, Owner at The Mardonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello David

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure meeting you. were so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to meeting you again

Kind Regards
Maria & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Delightful, clean rooms; friendly atmosphere and good food. What more could you ask for!. Grant and Maria made us feel very welcome and our visit was delightful. Would recommend it as it is very near the pleasure beach so good for families with children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardoniahotel, Owner at The Mardonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello Elizabeth

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure meeting you. were so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to meeting you again

Kind Regards
Maria & Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mardonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mardonia

Address: 4-6 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mardonia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Mardonia We offer our guests holiday and business accommodation with quality and style in relaxing surroundings. Whether you are taking a romantic break, seeing a show, attending a sporting event or simply want a few days away, The Mardonia can offer you the personal touches, warmth and friendliness of a Traditional Blackpool Bed and Breakfast. We are ideally placed between the Central and South Piers just off the promenade, so you have easy access to the trams and all Blackpools attractions. Including The Pleasure Beach, Blackpool Tower, Sandcastle Waterpark and The Winter Gardens. We are a fully licensed establishment with a relaxing bar area for you to enjoy after a busy day in Blackpool. Bed space includes Double, Twin, Triple and Family rooms. Our rooms are clean, spacious and comfortably furnished. All our rooms are en-suite (complimentry toiletries) and are all equipped with 22" Flatscreen TV's, tea/coffee making facilities,ipod docking stations, radio alarms and WIFi internet is available. For comfort of our guests we have a no smoking policy. Rooms are serviced daily and breakfast is served in the dining room between 8.30-9.30am. Full english and vegitarian options are available for breakfast (prior arrangement). Owners Grant and Maria have created a splendid and delightful family run bed and breakfast with superb hospitality in a relaxing atmosphere, all the necessary ingredients for making your stay in blackpool a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Mardonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing