We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value,great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value,great holiday”
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Just returned from a 4 day break.Where else could you get that for #59.I had my 7year old grand daughter with me so chose to stay in the hotel for our evening meal as i didnt want to be walking the streets looking for somewhere to eat.I paid 30pound for the 3 nights evening meals.For this we got boiling hot soup,a choice of main courses and a sweet.That ammounted to 6 meals for 30pound.Great value.The staff in the dining room could not do enough for you.We then stayed in the hotel for the evening entertainment which was fantastic,special mention to Steve who was a great entertainments manager.Ihave beengoing to this hotel at least once a year for more than 20 years,with my husband,my mother and my grand daughter and i would say it caters for all ages.A fabulous holiday made by great staff,i would always choose the Seabank.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moody347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    234
    128
    50
    50
See reviews for
309
236
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

WONT BE BACK , food is awful ,dont take gammon steak(its a wafer thin slice of bacon) avoid steak pie, 4 of the party went without dinner as the stew was like leather even waiter agreed about the complaints ,chips were disgusting we sent them back 3 times and had to eventually go to manager ,breakfast is not much better,poorest full english i have seen in years of going to blackpool ,dont ask for more milk(we had 2 small jugs between 8) waitress collected more milk from 3 other tables that the other guests had left ,couldnt believe it ,,booking in/out is a shambles as people arriving off bus and people trying to get back on same bus ,as there is lots of elderly people its an accident waiting to happen ,manager offered apoligies to our complaints ,heard lots of other guests complain as well about the same problems ,blackpool promotions going right down hill ,not much of a good deal when you get there ,very poor value for money

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandy01Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alloa
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2010

just back from the seabank and cant believe the laugh we had, group of 37 ranging from 32 - 78 yr olds, entertainment was great and all the staff were amazing really friendly and happy to help, situated at a great point , rooms were fine for the price we payed , will be back again next year.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottish_me32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

went there with my mum whos elderly that was the second time we went we were there the year before. Staff were friendly and very nice to my mother, she loved it the food was good and our room was spacious if a bit tired they have wifi available and the entertainment was second to none

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sengacbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel a few times and never had any problems till my visit there last year.......I HATED it!
My GHD straightners were swapped for FAKES while I was out the room, the door was locked to the only people who had access was the STAFF.
When I made a member of staff aware of the incident they were very UNHELPFUL and RUDE! They trusted their staff so I was a LIAR who missed out on plans made that day to wait on the POLICE!
Speaking to other people who were also staying here they notcied small things like fags or vouchers going missing out of there room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Magicmespecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Just come back from our stay at the Hadley Hotel excellent service could not fault anything about this hotel .Perfect location central.... friendley service....clean... hotel rooms very well set out ....
Denise.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank De1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2010

myself and my sister r regular guests at the royal sebank hotel have been many times we were there in july 2010 and had a good time the staff were pleasent the food was good the rooms need updating abit went back in october with my parents as a treat for them my dad had never been to the hotel before he cant wait to go back as he like it he liked the food and the entertainment found the staff pleasent and going back again in december 2010 looking forward to it i recomended the hotel to my brother and his wife and they r now regular guests aswell now

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guesswhoglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
866 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#50 of 73 in Blackpool
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
387 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Property: Royal Seabank Hotel
Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing